We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife, son and I stayed here for several nights and had a great stay! The room, halls, front desk , breakfast area...spotless! The value is unbelievable and spot on for what I want to pay (sub $80). We were up in the area for a college soccer showcase in Epping NH and the times for the tournament allowed us to enjoy plenty of time at the hotel. We spent time at the pool and in the jacuzzi. Although the pool was cloudy we went in and the temperature was perfect (not sure if it was a salt water pool). It has to be warm for me to go in (80+). the Jacuzzi was also perfect (98 to maybe 100) which some places bake you at 104! I would also say the lady at the front desk (arrived Friday night) was extremely polite and made us feel at home. In fact, my room smelled like smoke, I came down and she was more disappointed than me!!! She switched us out immediately and took that room out of service for a cleaning with some kind of machine....You can't really stop people from being ignorant and smoke in rooms... but how a service/business responds is measurable. They did very good! I will say the breakfast is unbelievable! The cinnamon buns, eggs, sausage patties were just outstanding for the money we pay!!! Overall offering for breakfast is above my expectations! I am making Holiday Express Inns my preferred travel... This place stands out to us who travels 3 -4 times a year for overnights or weekenders......

Room Tip: Local to Manchester Mall and main highways. Good for families!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iplaysoccer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

I am glad that you got to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and modern rooms. We do have a salt water pool and glad that you got to enjoy it on your trip. Thank you again for your kind words. Thank you for your patronage. I hope that we see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 344 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night for a "Park and Fly". Nice room and upgrade. On time and friendly shuttle to the airport. Upon return they actually sent a taxi to the airport as soon as we arrived. Will use again when traveling.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitandmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

We certainly value your business and glad that you got to utilize our Park n Fly service. I thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Left our car and stayed here before flying out for a cruise from Galveston, Tx. Staff very nice.They took care of us when the morning shuttles were already booked by reserving one for us from a sister hotel. Shuttle was also right there at the airport when we collected our bags on the return leg. Only complaint would be the pounding of kids feet above us until midnight the night before we needed to wake up at 3am.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ME-Traveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

I want to thank you for using our hotel as we know there are many options surrounding the airport. The shuttle use is certainly convenient and easy. I am glad that you enjoyed the short time that we had you too. Hope to see you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Wanted to stay the night because of a concert I was going to attend at the Verizon wireless arena. Everything was clean neat and organized. Due to the concert rooms were booked. But they upgraded my 2 queen bed room to a king suite.. No complaints here. Convient to arena, highway and other sights! Definitely recommend a stay ! Awesome pool too !

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattzipsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for coming to our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed our accommodations and hope to see you when your next in Manchester. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is the first place I have ever been that has ever given over 1 meg download and Excelent bandwidth. Normally no matter where you go Starbucks for example you get crappy download speeds.Places like Starbucks and other hotels I have been at even charge you expensive rates for crappy Internet access hardly giving you 1 meg. I end up tether what the heck offering Internet whe you can barley get enough speeds to stream. Your cell phone connection will give you more then 1 meg download hence most wifi spots are worthless. this place is the best and I think it's because it through a Comcast type of connection. Anyway room decent average and clean except I did take a black lite to it and found some strange things on the carpet but nothing to bad. Overall nice decent hotel during a winter storm

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank kimberlya15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property and enjoying the quick connecting internet at our property. The rooms are definitely comfortable to stay in when you don't have to worry about your modern conveniences connecting and can watch the snow fall from your room. I hope to see you soon at our property on your next trip to Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Room was clean and chairs were comfortable. AV equipment worked just fine. Mark was very attentive. I would consider this hotel if i needed a place to stay overnite. Right off 293 very convienant to shopping and restaurants and right down the street from the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SALEM_JOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our meeting space at the property. Our staff strives to create a clean comfortable environment for all guests whether staying on the property overnight or just passing through for a meeting. We hope to see you soon whether it be for a quick get together or an overnight retreat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

What can I stay. If you don't want surprises, this is the place to stay. This hotel brand is fast becoming my favorite. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The dining room is bright and spacious. Bathroom is very clean. Hot breakfast is a bonus. No complaints here.

Room Tip: Usually pick a room on a high floor away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freewhoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

I'm glad that our recently renovated property exceeds your expectations. I thank you for the pictures that you added so that other guests could see exactly what you saw. Hope to have you come back to the property soon.

Mark Turgeon
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport

Address: 1298 South Porter Street, Manchester, NH 03103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $117 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled hotel featuring a complimentary hot breakfast, airport shuttle, updated business center, indoor pool and fitness center. Our spacious rooms feature wireless high speed internet, a refrigerator and a 37" high definition television with a premium channel package. You'll experience outstanding service and a convenient location. The hotel's setting in Manchester, NH is just two miles from Boston Manchester Regional Airport (MHT), which can be easily accessed using the hotel's complimentary shuttle service. Manchester is home to the New Hampshire headquarters of both Citizens Bank & Bank of America located downtown along with the Verizon Wireless Arena, a popular concert venue, and a number of unique restaurants and shops. Enjoy tax free shopping at the Mall of NH, adjacent to the hotel along with a number of restaurants. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport is your smart choice when staying in Manchester, NH. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you will find the things that are most important to you are easily accessible thanks to our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Manchester Airport
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Holiday Inn Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing