We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights here recently, and we were so impressed with the friendliness of the front-desk staff. They gave us suggestions for finding a place for dinner, showed us how to get there, and every question we asked was answered with a smile. The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. Note: If you need to use the airport shuttle for an early-morning departure, be sure you sign up the day before. The shuttle does fill up in the mornings, and only runs every 30 minutes. They even had "breakfast-to-go" bags for us to take with us, since our departure was before their breakfast room opened. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colliegirl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressMHT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We work very hard as noted in your review to go the extra step to make sure you enjoy your time while away from home. Thank you again, and we look forward to the next time you are in town.
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 350 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for one nite on our way back to Ohio. Access to it from the freeway was very easy. Have stayed at HIE before and was really surprised at how nice this particular property was. Everything was like new! Even smells new. Room was very clean, spacious and comfortable; the bath was very clean also with all the little amenities you would expect. No mini fridge or microwave, but for one night there was no need to have it. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows and an extra blanket. The breakfast buffet was very nice also. Plenty to choose from; all things that were supposed to be hot were, in fact, hot. The ladies working the buffet kept it clean and stocked well. The dining area was also very nice - spacious and clean, plenty of seating available. The employees at the front desk were very professional and very, very nice. Kudos to the management and staff for having a very exceptional HIE for the money. It was well worth staying here if only for one night. Highly recommend this HIE.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cab553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressMHT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel and team. I will share the feedback with the staff. I am glad we met and exceed your expectations while in Manchester, look forward to seeing you back soon!
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

about a mile from the MHT airport, with courtesy shuttle, just across the freeway from the Mall of New Hampshire - this modern, quiet, comfortable property with all the expected amenities is staffed with caring, helpful, courteous professionals who go the extra mile to ensure a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms - ours was first floor away from freeway. typically a first floor room is lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldGeorgiaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressMHT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thanks for making us your home of choice while in Manchester. Thank you for staying and we look forward to your next visit! We can't wait till you see our new business center!
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have stayed here for quite a few years now while going to the NASCAR races in New Hampshire. The desk staff are always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The hot/cold breakfast is good as well. We have no complaints at all. The hotel is located near a lot of shopping areas as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catlover1Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressMHT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay while in Manchester. Our team as noted does an excellent job to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you again and see you next year!
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on priority club points, very last second and they accomidated us with great ease! This was an unplanned stay, went to the music fest and decided to stay local. It was fast check in late night, friendly staff delivered tooth brushes and everything. Clean room, average decore, great beds(we slept very well) , average breakfast but it was perfect to our expectations! Would stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneTraveler401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressMHT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thanks for sharing your experience while in Manchester on the unplanned trip. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to your next visit while in town.
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here on a Friday night on a last minute basis as it was the halfway point between our destination. The facility was new, modern and clean. All pluses. But its wifi services was unacceptable as it was available but not functional. I have not stayed there during the week for business but if the wifi service is similar, business travelers should completely avoid this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FriendshipSloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressMHT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about our property. I took some time and researched the issue that you mentioned during your stay. After speaking with the Wireless Provider they mentioned that there was a setting that has been changed that now allows a faster bandwidth to be provided to each user. Thank you for letting us know about the problem, and I am glad we were able to address the issue.
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

On our arrival we were greeted by excellent and friendly staff. The room was clean and adequate given the price we paid and the length of our stay (2 nights). The only thing we would of liked to have would of been a mini fridge but while other rooms in the hotel do have this, our room with two queens did not.

Breakfast was the highlight of our stay at the hotel. It was fantastic. All the items were fresh and the pancake machine that made fresh pancakes on the fly was amazing!

We also made use of the pool and hot tub during our stay which was a great way to relax after a day of shopping.

There is nothing bad I can say about my stay at this hotel! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressMHT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and the awesome pancake machine. It is a hit with everyone including the quality and speed of the machine. As you know some of the rooms have the fridges, we are working on the entire property for this amenity. Thank you again.
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport

Address: 1298 South Porter Street, Manchester, NH 03103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $106 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled hotel featuring a complimentary hot breakfast, airport shuttle, updated business center, indoor pool and fitness center. Our spacious rooms feature wireless high speed internet, a refrigerator and a 37" high definition television with a premium channel package. You'll experience outstanding service and a convenient location. The hotel's setting in Manchester, NH is just two miles from Boston Manchester Regional Airport (MHT), which can be easily accessed using the hotel's complimentary shuttle service. Manchester is home to the New Hampshire headquarters of both Citizens Bank & Bank of America located downtown along with the Verizon Wireless Arena, a popular concert venue, and a number of unique restaurants and shops. Enjoy tax free shopping at the Mall of NH, adjacent to the hotel along with a number of restaurants. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport is your smart choice when staying in Manchester, NH. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you will find the things that are most important to you are easily accessible thanks to our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Manchester Airport
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Holiday Inn Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing