We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2012

On our arrival we were greeted by excellent and friendly staff. The room was clean and adequate given the price we paid and the length of our stay (2 nights). The only thing we would of liked to have would of been a mini fridge but while other rooms in the hotel do have this, our room with two queens did not.

Breakfast was the highlight of our stay at the hotel. It was fantastic. All the items were fresh and the pancake machine that made fresh pancakes on the fly was amazing!

We also made use of the pool and hot tub during our stay which was a great way to relax after a day of shopping.

There is nothing bad I can say about my stay at this hotel! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressMHT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and the awesome pancake machine. It is a hit with everyone including the quality and speed of the machine. As you know some of the rooms have the fridges, we are working on the entire property for this amenity. Thank you again.
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 350 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Nice staff greeted us. They provided Efficient service.
This motel is Clean. Clean. Clean.
Travel breakfast bags ready at the front desk for our 4:30 AM departure.
Close to the airport.
Everything was pleasant.
Will stay again!!

Room Tip: Consider close to or far away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disney_fam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressMHT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about our property. We look forward to your return, and I am glad you enjoyed our property and to-go bags in the morning.
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very comfortable bed, free guest laundry, and peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for those arriving late. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful with a very late airport shuttle pick-up and assisting us with a lost item. The rooms are updated with clean linens and fresh inviting decor. Made it easy to relax after a frantic travel day. The pool was a little small for exercising, but still felt great to take a dip before an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SacValleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressMHT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with our hotel. Our team works hard to exceed the guest expectations, and thank you for also noticing the updated appearance and amenities. Look forward to having you back next time when you are in town.
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

After many years of avoiding these HI Express hotels, we were really pleased and surprised at the service, cleanliness, friendliness and comfort (not to mention the great breakfast) at this Inn. We usually look for a Hampton Inn, but no more because the Hampton Inn at Northampton, Mass. was not up to the standards we had come to expect, but high recommendations for this very nice Holiday Inn Express, not too far from the big shopping center where we had to return the next day. Everything was super great!

Room Tip: Be clear about what you prefer when booking and what is not acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressMHT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

I am glad to have exceeded your Holiday Inn Express expectations. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and look forward to your return.
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Manchester. The hotel is right by the road and airport, but you can't hear a thing inside the hotel. The rooms are clean and nicely sized. The beds are comfortable, the A/C works great, and the amenities are nice too. They give you two types of pillows-firm and soft-a really nice perk to ensure a good night's sleep. The breakfast area has more than enough seating and the choices are great! We absolutely loved the pancake machine! They also offer: cereal, yogurt, cinnamon buns, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, muffins, toast, bagels, fruit, etc. They also made sure the breakfast area was clean and the item were replenished throughout breakfast. The only complaint was that the coffee was very weak. We did not have time to try the indoor pool or exercise room, but both looked very clean. The pool is open until 11 p.m., which is nice as well for an end of the day swim. The hotel is located near Mass. and Maine. They also have plenty of parking. I will definitely return to this hotel the next time I am in New Hampshire.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from the road and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abs628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressMHT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing details regarding your stay. I am very glad to hear our hotel and team made your stay enjoyable. Thank you for also sharing the candid photos from the hotel. In regards to the coffee, I apologize that the blend was not strong enough for your liking. Let us know upon your return to the hotel as we will try to accommodate your needs.
Thank you again,
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I went with my mom and dad and we had a great day. We had just came down from maine on our way home to Rhode Island and spent the night. We used the room saver coupon witch gave us a 2 queen room for 65 dollars for 1 night. When we first got their we went to Cactus Jacks witch is right down the street and it was great. We then went back to the hotel and went to the pool. It was great. The hot tub was great but we had to leave it because some people put soap in it so we couldnt use it, that is all fixed now and the pool is great. The breakfast is amazing. We had pancake, bacon, eggs, everything you could want except waffles witch i like because every hotel has waffels. Overall, I rate this hotel a 5++++++. Great, Use the room saver and its great.

Room Tip: There's no room service or restaurant so go to cactus jacks restaurant down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dylan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressMHT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our breakfast. It has a huge variety and is usually overlooked for a "normal hotel" breakfast experience. As you noted it is nothing but normal with the huge variety of Cold and Hot options including Omelets and Pancakes made to order. Come back SOON!
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nice big room, sitting area with couch, table and chairs, desk....everything was clean, spotless! mini sink, fridge. bathroom was great too. Very nice; and reasonable rate too. Included a continental breakfast that had a large selection, was kept fresh and clean and stocked! Would definitely stay there again..

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Manyskilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressMHT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Thank you for noticing our housekeeping staff does a marvelous job keeping the rooms clean. We look forward to your return, and an opportunity to have you back in our hotel.
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport

Address: 1298 South Porter Street, Manchester, NH 03103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $106 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled hotel featuring a complimentary hot breakfast, airport shuttle, updated business center, indoor pool and fitness center. Our spacious rooms feature wireless high speed internet, a refrigerator and a 37" high definition television with a premium channel package. You'll experience outstanding service and a convenient location. The hotel's setting in Manchester, NH is just two miles from Boston Manchester Regional Airport (MHT), which can be easily accessed using the hotel's complimentary shuttle service. Manchester is home to the New Hampshire headquarters of both Citizens Bank & Bank of America located downtown along with the Verizon Wireless Arena, a popular concert venue, and a number of unique restaurants and shops. Enjoy tax free shopping at the Mall of NH, adjacent to the hotel along with a number of restaurants. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport is your smart choice when staying in Manchester, NH. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you will find the things that are most important to you are easily accessible thanks to our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Manchester Airport
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Holiday Inn Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing