We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful host; excellent room including delicious breakfast.”
Review of Ash Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ash Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We stayed at the Ash Street Inn to enjoy the fall colors in NH. Eric, our host , was marvelous; friendly, courteous and helpful. The room and breakfast were both excellent. We look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32840David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 193 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2010

I recently traveled with my college age daughter to New Hampshire. Feeling safe and confident about your destination is imperative. What a lovely treat to stay at here! We arrived very late, but everything we needed was left out for us and easy to find. Our room in the beautiful Victorian home was immaculate and filled with everything we could have needed. Delicious tea and scones were out for our enjoyment. A delicious made to order breakfast was provided along with great advice and conversation with the owner and other guests.. who seemed as happy to be there as we were. One block from the Currier Museum, which is a gem.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlabamaHappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed at the Ash Street in for two days and I must say it is a wonderfully run place and immaculately kept up. The rooms are very clean and warm. There is a great coal fireplace that lights up simply by hitting a button. The place is so well kept up with pain and furniture that you find it hard to believe that it is 125 years old! Eric, the Innkeeper, and his wife are very pleasant and hospitable. We were amazed a all the little extras we found. All the amenities are clearly labeled so that there is no confusion about anything. You get complimentary snacks and mints and very elegant rooms. The beds are very comfortable and if it gets chilly the fireplace keeps you plenty warm. It's a very homey atmosphere and a pleasure to stay there. If you are in the area, be sure to check this one out. It's rare to find a B&B so well kept and managed. Kudos to the Innkeepers. A great experience!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hopper0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This is a lovely bed and breakfast with great amenities. Top notch all the way. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mackeypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Thanks to Hurricane Earl and the lonely planet we found ourselves ringing the doorbell to Ash Street Inn and hoping they had a room for the night as we couldn't camp by the coast!

They did and it was wonderful. We walked in to Eric's warm welcome and freshly baked scones. A beautiful colonial house with all original features was a feast for our eyes. Don't be deterred from your drive in to Manchester, this place is a sanctuary from the main drag.

Our room was elegant, comfortable and spotless! No room preparation was needed for us even as a last minute booking. It was perfect.

A quick walk down the road with clear directions from Eric, saw us selecting a restaurant for dinner... Although we already knew where we were going thanks to the menus at the Inn! The rate also included breakfast with Home baked goodies!

Thanks for saving our bacon!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ELLIEMCARDLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This B&B was absolutely wonderful on so many levels. I was impressived with the hospitality of the inn keepers, the cleanliness and overall charm, as well as the fact that they had really put their heart and soul into the place. I mean really they have thought of everything! There were temperature gauges, flashlights, and internet access in the room. All day long there was wonderful fresh coffee available as well as freshly baked scones and cookies. I would strongly recommend to anyone on business or even a couple trying to get away for a few days. Wonderful place and a convenient location to many amenities!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgill2376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I make an annual business trip to Manchester and have now stayed at the Ash Street Inn about 8 times. This quiet B&B provides a welcome refuge from the hurry of the business day. The rooms are nicely apointed, the beds are comfortable, and there is ample space to work and a good internet connection. The hosts, Eric and Darlene will pick you up at the airport, drive you to your meetings, and take care of all your local transportation needs. The inn is within easy walking distance to many good restaurants in downtown Manchester and the surrounding neighborhood is very walkable with many interesting homes and other buildings to look at.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrontierAccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Street Inn

Address: 118 Ash Street, Manchester, NH 03104
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range: $184 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ash Street Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ash Street Inn is the benchmark Bed and Breakfast Inn in Manchester, New Hampshire. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Manchester and only ten minutes from the Manchester airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing