We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this place!”
Review of SEE Science Center

SEE Science Center
Ranked #7 of 34 things to do in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
147 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We've been here three or four times, with and without the grandkids. The museum is the perfect size - not too big or too small - with very interesting exhibits. You can't beat the location, right on the water - the views are gorgeous. Walking trails all around and even a playground for the younger kids. We love this museum!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    61
    19
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“field trip”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Fun place for students to explore and learn about science. Great moon jump, neat lightning ball and silly science making silly putty.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashua nh
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good for a day with the kids”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

can't really rival the science museum in boston, but for a local venue, it's really nice. my kids love to come here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hardworkingmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fun!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have always loved the SEE Science Center. The exhibits are fun and hands on and the legos are always really really cool! Our 4th grade class went there on a field trip and it was the best one of the year. The only downsides are that being 12, I get weird looks whenever I go there and also that the moon jump thing is for people under 80 lbs. But take you kids there, they'll have a blast (what kid doesn't love lizards, bubbles, and colored lights?)!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fun for a few hours with kids under 12”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It is a great rainy day spot for a few hours. My kids are 10 and 8, and they definitely enjoy coming here. They Lego land of the Mills could be looked at for 45 minutes, it is so incredible. We saw many younger kids here too that were completely enthralled in the hands on activities. I wish that I had come here when my kids were younger as well.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank colleend24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SEE Science Center also viewed

 

Been to SEE Science Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing