We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good seafood dinner”

Ignite Bar & Grille
Ranked #39 of 405 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Very good seafood dinner”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I had a cup of chowder and blackened Mahi mahi à la cajun. Chowder was rich and creamy. Of the 2 mahi-mahi filets, one was slightly overcooked but the other was perfectly cooked. Served with pilaf rice and excellent steam-cooked veggies.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    49
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent food, service and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have been there three or four times and now and have been very happy each time. very friendly helpful staff, great diverse menu, delicious food.. Drinks
are great too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phmvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Superbly Affordable Food and Drinks”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

If you haven't already, I encourage you to visit and try them out. A lively Bistro Bar and Grill offering lots of choices for absolutely everyone. I would best describe the food and New England fare with global influences. We arrived with 5 adults in our party. Ordered 2 appetizers to share, main entrees for each, 2 rounds of cocktails for each, coffee and desserts to share. Our total bill was $110 which I thought was very reasonable. Food was light hearted, good tasting and plenty to enjoy for all. Service came with a smile and attentiveness. We will return soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We decided to try a new place for dinner before going to the Palace Theater for a show on a Saturday night. We did a quick check here on Tripadvisor before we left & decided on Ignite Bar & Grille due to the positive reviews & because it was walking distance to the theater. We got there around 5pm & were seated immediately, friendly staff & our server was nice & very helpful answering our menu questions. The menu was impressive, I ordered the Yia Yia Spanakopita & Greek Salad which was absolutely delicious! My husband had the Bison Burger & he enjoyed every bite of that too! The prices are reasonable & we left there very full & happy! We would definitely go back again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summergirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best New Place We've Been Lately”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The reviewer who mentioned not going to Ignite around 6 pm if there was a show in town definitely was right. We did have to wait quite a while on a Saturday at 6 pm, but it was worth it. All five of us were more than pleased with our entrees, the service was cheerful and totally competent, and the menu has something for everyone!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ignite Bar & Grille also viewed

 
Manchester, NH
 

Been to Ignite Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing