We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stopping point”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at the SpringHill Suites in Manchester on my way to Acadia National Park in Maine. Clean, comfortable, with room to spread out a bit - it's a very good mid-point stopover. There are plenty of places to choose from when you're looking for something to eat. I also liked the location because I could easily go through Portsmouth and do a little sight-seeing around the port area before heading north through Maine to Acadia. I'd certainly return to this hotel on future trips in the area.

Room Tip: Personally, I like rooms on a high floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdadtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 319 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

4 nites, got a nice priceline deal on a pretty low bid. Their web site rate for our dates was $139, a tad high for this level of hotel. Since I loved my deal I rated 'value' in the middle. Arrived about 11:30 pm, friendly young lady checked us in quickly. Asked for a top floor king facing the back (a pond and trees, front faces the airport), and she had one for us. OK, Some people complain that it's more a slightly large room than a 'suite' but I don't expect anything much in the way of extras with these 'suite' brands of the chains. We had a semi-closed off front area with desk, couch, coffee table, small MW, sink, fridge, counter, 1 cabinet. Then a dresser, bed with 2 nitestands, and 2 part bath - sink outside, tub/toilet in a room. All was very clean, towels very fluffy, good shower. Bed very comfortable. Never heard a sound from anywhere, including planes, and we kept the window open (it only opens about 6 inches). Hotel and area seemed very safe. Ample close parking (a reviewer mentioned 'extended parking some distance a way, no idea what that is about). Coffee in lobby 24/7 but kind of hit/miss after the morning, also no real half and half available but I had my own (I hate the flavored chemical stuff, and really hate the powdered substances). Never made the breakfast for varying reasons. Free wifi was blazing fast, I tested the speed several times and it's steady 18 mps. All staff we encountered were very friendly. Only thing I would knock is that the sheets seem quite old and are a bit small for the bed. When checking out we were asked for feedback and I mentioned this, they stated they had requested new ones a while back and it was just approved at HQ, so they were coming. All in all I would be very happy to stay here again but yeah, $139 is a tad steep. I see some dates as low as $99 which I would go for.

Room Tip: Back side for quiet, with view of trees and pond. Back side if you like to see planes and the parki...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevematlbch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

A standard good Marriott property, everything working and clean. It's nice to be on the backside of the building and see the green trees from the bedroom window. The front desk staff could have been a little more helpful; for example, they didn't offer the times for breakfast, etc. The breakfast had a good selection.

However, the reason I will choose another hotel at the Manchester airport the next time I need to "stay and park" is because the extended parking is at an isolated cul de sac parking lot in the woods. It does not feel especially safe to leave my car there. Also I did not like the isolation of the parking spot as I returned alone on a flight which arrived after midnight. It just felt too isolated. The parking used to be right across the street within view of the hotel. If the location of the extended parking doesn't bother you, it's a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toujoursenroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I don't know what they did for soundproofing, but this place was astonishingly quiet. I figured a family-friendly hotel right next to an airport would have noise issues, but I couldn't hear a thing.
There's a free shuttle to and from the airport for those who have need of it.
The front desk staff are all friendly and very helpful. Always smiling faces to greet you.
My room was very large, clean, and offered everything I could need including a small kitchenette.
The hot breakfast on weekends is excellent (I'm a sucker for waffles), and the slightly more limited breakfast during the week is still pretty vast compared to most places. I had plenty to eat.
They have hot coffee and the makings for tea and cocoa in the lobby at all times, which is great for late night cocoa! I will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Amalia,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write such a thorough review for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a quiet and relaxing atmosphere and that you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient amenities. We value your 5-star recommendation to the travel community and look forward to having you back.

Best,
Kelly Wood, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Located on the backside of Manchester airport but did not experience any airport noise. Central location with easy in and out access to the city or other surrounding locations.

Decorations are modern and the staff was very friendly. I liked the fact that the towels were thick and not the typical paper-thin offerings sometimes received. Could have likely been fortunate enough just to have been on the "new towel rotation" but I'll take it.

Breakfast is what you come to expect from Marriott. Consistent.

Only thing I didn't like was that the top of the bathroom mirror stops at my forehead. I'm only six foot tall, so this should not have been a problem. Clearly just not thought through or just very short maintenance folks.

I will stay here again. Quiet and comfortable.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank mseltzer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is close to the airport. It is a very nice hotel with a very good breakfast. The beds are comfortable. It has interior corridors. It provides free shuttle service to and from the airport. They have a new key system to enter the rooms. One does not slide the key; instead one just places the key by the lock and it opens. The desk clerk should have told me about the new system. It was late at night and I was tired. It took me a while to learn how to get the door open. I have stayed here before and hope to come back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Alan,

Thank you for your repeat patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you consistently enjoy our convenient amenities and comfortable accommodations; however, I sincerely apologize for the lack of communication from the front desk agent regarding the new key system and the subsequent inconvenience. We value your business and look forward to hosting your next stay.

Best,
Kelly Wood, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We went to the NH Sheep and Wool Festival in Deerfield. The nearest hotels are mostly in Manchester. SpringHill Suites was pleasant. The rooms had coffee makers, fridge and microwave. King bed and fold out sofa, that had an extra section, so made a roomy couch. Two room bathroom, good bed, plenty of electrical outlets. Wifi worked fine.

The breakfast was the standard hotel free one. I find the best is to get toast and the hard boiled eggs, as the scrambled, while edible, are a far cry from my preferred eggs from local backyard hens!

The pool is small, but clean, and best used late, when not crawling with kids. The hot tub is nice, but there is no useful age limit, and I dislike having to watch 3-12 year olds whose parents aren't nearby, as kids that size can quickly and abruptly become faint or ill in a hot tub.

I left a tip each day, labeled for the maid as is my usual (friends who once worked as maids say daily tips are best), and they left thank yous for me.

I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Thumbelinasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport

Address: 975 Perimeter Rd, Manchester, NH 03103-3353 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $119 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part bustling city and part idyllic New England town, Manchester New Hampshire has something for every visitor. As New Hampshire's largest city, Manchester features world-class museums and cultural sites, fabulous tax-free shopping and boundless outdoor recreational opportunities. When visiting the Manchester area, choose from two comfortable Marriott brand hotels within two miles of Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, and close to the most popular Manchester-area attractions, sports arenas and shopping. The TownePlace Suites by Marriott and the SpringHill Suites by Marriott each blend spacious hotel accommodations and modern amenities with a commitment to outstanding service. At each hotel, guests will enjoy a wide range of features designed to make their stay as comfortable as possible. Heated indoor saltwater pools and well-appointed fitness centers make relaxing a breeze. Free Wi-Fi throughout each property makes it easy to stay connected with work and home - even when lounging by the pool. Guests arriving by air are invited to take advantage of our 24-hour free airport shuttles to and from Manchester-Boston Regional Airport and valuable Park and Fly packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing