We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big cupcakes!”

Queen City Cupcakes
Ranked #2 of 23 Bakeries in Manchester
Restaurant details
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Big cupcakes!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Thia was my forst trip to a cupcake bakery. I thought t=it was pricey, but I guess all these places are. It wasn;t memorable enough to make me go back.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank RoryPelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    1
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“LOVED 'em”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Moist, flavorful cake with the lightest, most tasty frostings imaginable. They don't load the frostings with sugar - instead they use REAL flavors to make each cupcake a delicate gem.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flounce_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Dartmouth MA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Cupcakes!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We were happy to see that this cupcake place finally opened. We were there last year and they only had a sign which said coming soon. Our waitress at the nearby Radison Hotel told us to go early because once they sell out they close for the day. She said there is usually a line. The cupcakes are that good. I bought a half dozen to take home. Everyone loved them. My favorite was the strawberry.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank msar1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Best cupcakes I ever had”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I'm so glad this place is about 30 minutes from my house because if I lived any closer I'd be there every day! Queen City Cupcakes makes the best cupcakes I've ever tasted, and I've had cupcakes from some of the famous cupcake bakeries in New York including Magnolia. Their cupcakes are moist, tender and have interesting, complex flavors you won't encounter every day. Cupcakes aren't my favorite in general but these cupcakes are outstanding. My favorites are the Sweet and Salty which is a perfect and intoxicating blend of those two flavors, and Rice Crispie Treats which somehow takes the best elements of those simple treats and magnifies it by a million! They introduce new flavors regularly and I can't wait to try Mallomar and their newest, Banoffee (banana toffee cupcake with caramel frosting dipped in graham crackers and drizzled with caramel on top. Wowza). The shop is charming, the cupcakes are dazzling and creative, and it's terrific to see a small, locally-owned business doing so well. Be sure to check them out!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I completely disagree with the previous poster - Queen City makes cupcakes that are quite good (and certainly MUCH better than Wal-Mart's nasty, dry cupcakes) - sounds like they are just bitter because they sell out early. Hello - that should give you a clue that most people really like them. I would prefer that they make fewer and have good quality, than to make a ton. And, they often don't sell out until 4:30mor 5 pm - that isn't that bad! So, I would recommend giving them a try! (and avoid the other local cupcake place in Bedford - THEY are nasty!)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kare2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen City Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Queen City Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing