We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort food in a comfortable atmosphere.”
Review of Cactus Jack's

Cactus Jack's
Ranked #23 of 399 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Southwestern, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Following the success of T-BONES, the first Cactus Jack's opened in 1995 in Manchester. In 2007, the Laconia location became New Hampshire's first dual casual dining concept - with both Cactus Jack's and T-BONES - on Lake Winnipesaukee. While it keeps up the tradition of "homemade" dishes, the look and menu at CJ's has its own style. Attentive servers are always ready to serve guests authentic Southwestern, Tex-Mex, Cajun, and barbecue dishes that are unmatched in New Hampshire
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
1 review
“Comfort food in a comfortable atmosphere.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have never been disappointed with any of their menu items. Great variety of dishes offered.
Also appreciate their Senior offer. Its easy to earn a $10 off your next dinner.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    53
    31
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I love tex-mex! This is the place!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

hands down, the BEST southern fried pickles I have ever had! I could have eaten 2 orders!

The chicken fajita taco salad is amazing! Fresh ingredients, amazing chili taco bowl and awesome chipotle ranch (if you ask for it)

Service is good - though it gets pretty crazy on the weekend nights

they do have call ahead though - i would suggest using it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cntrygurl625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Cactus Jacks was recommended to us by some locals because it was kid friendly. I was not impressed. The food was okay. I didn't think the food justified the price. I won't be going back.

Helpful?
Thank STCHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Favorite Place”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The menu is huge everything is made from scratch! There is something for everyone - family friendly. Atmosphere is relaxed and fun!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food and awesome staff.”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My husband and I had lunch at CJ's last week and enjoyed every minute. The wait staff were friendly and attentive and there is just about everything you can imagine on the menu. We chose the fish taco's and a CJ's burger. Both were excellent. They give points for every dollar you spend and after 100 points you get a $10 coupon for your next visit. We will definitely be racking up some points! Well worth your time and money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed_n_SueNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Jack's also viewed

 

Been to Cactus Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing