We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“James Front Desk Clerk Rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Lyme
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“James Front Desk Clerk Rocks”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I just wanted to take a minute to reply to you about our stay. In keeping this email short, our stay was absolutely perfect. The rooms were spotless, sheets and blankets smelled pleasantly fresh, and the breakfast was well stocked and delicious. The only suggestion I heard from the other adults was the pool was too cold to swim in. I, personally did not swim so I couldn't say, but out of all the things that we have experienced on other travels, this was no big deal.
One other note and a very noticeable one is James, the front desk clerk. He is by far the best! I over heard and joined in a conversation in the elevator about his professionalism. He is exceptionally skilled in his job. His personality generates customers who want to return. He is a true asset to TownePlace Suites.

Room Tip: We had two rooms and both were outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBMFD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy to hear that you had an absolutely perfect stay with us and that James made an impression on you with his customer service. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Manchester.

Best,
Zach Germana, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    40
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
32
33
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We have just had 3 nights at the TownPlace Suites in Manchester,NH. We were not disappointed. The room was large enough to not feel hemmed in. We had a small lounge area, kitchenette, bathroom and very comfy double bed. Everything was clean and the bedding was super white and very comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great - choices of cereals, toast, muffins, waffles etc. Coffee on tap all day and fresh fruit on the reception desk.

We will definitely stay here again. Great location for Mall of New Hampshire and Manchester airport. Boston airport is only one hour away. All in all, a brilliant find.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us; I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and will definitely return. Thank you for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to hosting your next visit to the Manchester area.

Best,
Zach Germana, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed here going and rtn and used Park and Fly while we were away.. The service, from front line staff to shuttle driver is commendable, always outgoing and helpful. This time there were a couple of snowstorms while we away in Px. I wasn't looking forward to a dose of weather realityin having to shovel out our car . We were very pleasantly surprised upon rtn to see our car and others had been cleaned off and drive-away ready , A really thoughtful and much appreciated gesture ! Tks again.

Hank

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hank n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hank,

Thank you for sharing your experience at out hotel with the TripAdvisor community. I am grateful to hear you received such great service from our team and will certainly share your comments with them. We understand that travel can be difficult at times (especially with inclement weather) so I am glad that we were able to make your return a little easier. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you in the future!

Safe Travels,

Zachary Germana,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittery, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 6 nights in early January 2014. We booked the two bedroom suite and it was fantastic. Each bedroom had a queen size bed, a bureau, a desk, a big closet and a TV. The living/dining/kitchen was well laid out. A table that could sit 4 for meals. Kitchen had a dishwasher, microwave, full refrigerator and stove.The price was very reasonable. Everything was in perfect working order and the room and common areas were clean and in good repair. Coffee/tea and cocoa are available 24/7 in the lobby. Continental breakfast is included in price. Very basic but food was good and fresh. Location is very convenient to the airport and walkable to The Outback restaurant. We so preferred this set up compared to a tradition hotel room

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Holly,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and amenities. Thank you for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community and I hope you'll visit us again soon.

Best,
Jonathan Newton, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Vermont
Level Contributor
285 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Traveling in New England in January can be a. pain, so we decided to treat ourselves to a night here before an early morning flight, No disappointment and a really attractive park and fly package that saved the equivalent of the room cost, We will definitely do it this way again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StepMorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community. I'm happy to hear that you took advantage of our Park and Fly package and that you'll be staying with us again. Thank you for your recommendation!

Best,
Zach Germana, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I were traveling with our two kids (ages 5 years and 8 months), who sleep FAR better in their own room. Looking at prices it was cheaper for us to rent a 1 bedroom suite than 2 adjoining rooms. Having a full kitchenette (I was honestly expecting a mini-fridge, microwave and hot plate - having a full fridge, stove, oven and even a dishwasher was a wonderful surprise), a comfortable bed, more than enough room to set up the pack-n-play without it being in the way and a bathroom that had a tub/shower combo was great. The great selection at breakfast, quick wi-fi and indoor pool were fabulous bonuses.

When we checked out, went to the airport, sat for hours and our flight ended up canceled, the staff was great about rebooking us (even in the same room, as we asked), shuttling us from and then back to the airport the next day, and giving us toothbrushes and a portable crib since the airline couldn't get our luggage back to us. Without question, this will be where we stay the next time we're in NH.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katreena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

we stayed there for two nights, found everything great, quiet, not hard too find, bed was comfortable and the kitchenette was nice too have , although we never used it to cook, but having it there was an opition,, breakfast was good, we don't eat a big breakfast anyways, but we liked it, would return if ever in that area

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Address: 686 Huse Rd, Manchester, NH 03103-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the next best thing to having your own private apartment. Perfect for extended stay business travel and families on vacation, the pet-friendly TownePlace Suites in Manchester NH is ideally located only two miles from the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport and close to sports arenas, the Expo Center, historic Boston and the amazing White Mountains. Business and leisure travelers alike will enjoy convenient amenities along with our commitment to personally tailored guest service. Guests can choose spacious suites on three floors including Studio with one Queen Bed, One Bedroom with one Queen Bed or a Two Bedroom Suite with two Queen Beds. Each guest suite at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Manchester also offers a sofa sleeper and separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Home-style comforts include luxurious bedding and fully equipped kitchens with microwave, refrigerator and stove. Signature TownePlace Suites by Marriott amenities include a heated indoor saltwater pool, fitness center, complimentary continental breakfast, Wi-Fi, complimentary on-site parking and the 24-hour "In a Pinch Market". Marriott Rewards will apply to all reservations. Local Manchester attractions close to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott hotel include the Historic Mill Yard District, Verizon Wireless Arena, Canterbury Shaker Village, Currier Gallery of Art, New Hampshire's Stonehenge and Canobie Lake Park. Some of New Hampshire's best tax-free shopping is nearby, while the scenic Lakes Region, Boston, and the amazing White Mountains are easy day trips. NASCAR fans will appreciate being only 40 minutes from the New Hampshire Motor Speedway (Loudon). Take advantage of the Park and Fly Package at TownePlace Suites and enjoy a relaxing stay before or after your trip. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, discover the unmatched location, modern amenities and spacious suite accommodations at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing