We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #46 of 401 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Favorite steak in southern NH. Service is hit-or-miss but mostly (by far) hit. Great managers and staff. This trip, I met and was taken care of by Candace and Nickolas. I travel and eat most of my meals in restaurants around the country so I can compare. This visit to Longhorn was great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rickgermain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    51
    15
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goffstown
Level Contributor
150 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyable night out”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Longhorn Steakhouse combines great food, excellent service and friendly atmosphere which leads to a great night out!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Birdman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great steaks!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Huge menu choice, juicy steaks and good service - can sit at a booth or the bar. Good for quick meal

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DAISYBOO17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
327 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Only good thing is location...”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick lunch. The server was very friendly. We got the house made chips with sauce as an app. It was the best thing we had. I ordered a pork sandwich that ok, nothing to get excited about. I added a buck to get the parm fries. They were old. Not really even that warm in the center. I couldn't picture them even tasting that great warm, so I didn't request fresh fries. My wife have had the soup and salad. She said the broccoli ched soup was not good. Her Caesar salad was slathered with dressing. Too much for her to eat and have it taste ok. The bread they served was good. Don't know that we would come back. I would rather just skip a meal....

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank beachbum1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Used to be good”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Ordered medium well ribeye, came medium rare. Cooked again after chasing down inattentive staff, still under done. Will not return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomwible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing