We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There was a wire in my food...”

Fratellos Italian Grille
Ranked #11 of 399 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Upper Casual Italian American Eatery in Manchester's historic Millyard
Bow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“There was a wire in my food...”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We were seated immediately...a good start to our evening! Within 10 minutes our server approached us for our drink order. She took our dinner order at the same time. There was no mention of the specials that night.
I ordered the Eggplant Parm, my spouse the Shrimp Scampi.
Freshly baked breadsticks were brought to our table. They were hot, but bland in flavor.
Our dinners arrived warm, but not piping hot. The scampi was good, with a sufficient amount of shrimp. The eggplant was served with a very small portion of linguini.
About half way into eating my meal I bit into a piece of wire. This was brought to the attention of our server, who apologized and asked if she could get me a new portion. Had I swallowed the wire I'd probably be in the emergency room now. I wasn't about to chance it a second time! The manager never came to our table. My spouse finished his meal. When the check arrived they did remove the charge for my meal.
Personally, I think they should have comped the entire dinner.
Even if there hadn't been wire in my dinner, this would not have been a good value, or anything special. We won't be back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4znuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    95
    46
    22
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great fish”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Usually when you get a meal that includes pasta, you are swimming in pasta with a few pieces of meat or vegetables thrown in. Here, there is a lot of fish or meat in all the pasta dishes. The Seafood dishes are great with lots of fish in with the pasta. Really good. Great service and delicious food

Helpful?
Thank JesseHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
121 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“good meals four times in a row”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Fratello's used to be a place we'd go to once in a while. We thought it was OK but very so-so. In the past few months we've been there four different times and it's been very good.
We stick to their Italian dishes and salads.

They also make very good martinis. :-)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fiddleskiyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Harbor, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Has an exceptional menu and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

You can get almost anything to eat here but , obviously, Italian is their specialty.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Susan1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Local Must”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

The lil lady and I went for our anniversary, and again on New Year's Eve. Both times were fantastic! For our anniversary, the wait was understandably long so we went up to the lounge and had a couple drinks. Selection was wide and prices were reasonable for a popular location downtown that caters to a somewhat upscale family atmosphere. Our appetizer was the escargo, delicious and generous portion for such a delicacy. She had the seafood sophia, I had the fridiavlo; both of which were full of the ocean's best luxuries. The meal ended perfectly with a great tradional cannoli. When it comes to italian I am as elitest as they come. I can not begin to describe how delicious the food was, its almost exhausting just thinking about it. Both of us with cocktails around $100

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quirkycuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratellos Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Fratellos Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing