We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The oven might be 900 degrees but the pizza was luke-warm by the time it was served” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of 900 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria

900 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria
Ranked #19 of 396 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 900 Degrees is a Neapolitan Pizzeria and full-service restaurant, serving an array of authentic entrees, appetizers, salads, wood-fired pizzas, deserts, and a huge selection of wine, beer and cocktails. Located in the heart of Manchester, NH, 900 Degrees is conveniently close to the Palace Theatre, Verizon Wireless Arena, Manchester NH Airport, and a variety of downtown destinations. We offer lunch, dinner, and a fully-stocked bar for your dining pleasure. From wood-fired pizza baked to perfection in our brick oven, to a huge variety of Italian lunch and dinner options, our menu has something for everyone
Nashua, NH
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The oven might be 900 degrees but the pizza was luke-warm by the time it was served”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We tried 900 degrees for the first time for lunch on a Friday and it was already quite full before noon. There were only 1-2 parking spots left in the lot so that's a pretty good indicator of how busy they are and I would say if you pull in and can't find a spot quickly it is not worth waiting. The service was OK considering they had a large table and most others ordered just before we came in and our drinks were brought over quickly and order taken promptly. The Pizza was a little slow to arrive (25± minutes) and when it came to our table it was only luke-warm so it obviously "rested" somewhere for a while before it was served. The ingredients were tasty and fresh, though the oil made it a little soggy in the middle and the crust was good at the edges where it wasn't as soggy. By the time we got to the second slice it was pretty much room temperature so we packed up what was left and took it home.

All in all I would say the experience was OK, not something I would feel compelled to return to and, frankly, like "Crush" in Nashua which has a similar menu, neither is any better than Bertucci's. At least at Bertucci's you get some nice hot rolls while you wait for your food (and I can say I have never been served a cool Pizza there).

As for value, we shared a "full sized" pizza and two soft drinks which came to $30 including the tip so it is no bargain. Soft drinks were $2.50 each and we weren't offered refills so I don't know if they are free or not. The full sized pie would serve 2 hungry people or three with less voracious appetites.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nhdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodfired, Owner at 900 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your bust day to give us this important feedback. My first question is did you let a manager know about the issue with the pizza. I'm sure we could have resolved the issue or given you a break on your meal if your pizza was not satisfactory. Our prices are in line with other pizza restaurants of this quality. We use only the freshest ingredients and everything is prepared daily. To get more value for your dollar you may want to try us on 2-4-1 Tuesdays, but 1 signature pizza get one FREE. Thank you again for your feedback. Priscilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    85
    34
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beyond slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Arrived for lunch at 11:30 with my wife and our 14 month old granddaughter. Did not finish until 1:00 while only having pizza and salad. Ordered the special which was Shepard a pie, was not until 12:15 when we were told they ran out of the special and needed to order something else. How can you run out of the special by 11:30 for lunch when the restaurant was practically empty. While the food was very good I would be hard pressed to return when the service was so poor, slow, brought wrong items and no consideration of having a young child at the table to bring things in a timely manner.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodfired, Owner at 900 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hi Jon, Thank you so much for this important feedback. I'm sorry your visit was not to your satisfaction. I'm assuming because you are from Goffstown this was the Manchester location? My first question is did you make a manger aware of the long wait? I'm sure there is something we could have done to address the issue. I am not sure what happen but have made the manager aware and she will address the problem. The special probably ran out the evening before and the server was not informed. That is unacceptable and we will address that. I know we can do better I hope you will give us another try. Thank you again, Priscilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Such poor service I can't recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband and I were seated promptly for Thursday night dinner at 5:30 p.m. but didn't see anyone from the waitstaff for a very long time- we actually considered getting up to leave. After finally ordering our food came promptly, but no one stopped by to ask how our meal was or to refill our empty drink glasses. It was also an ordeal to track someone down after we were finished to beg for the check and a box to take our leftover pizza home. During the times we actually saw our waitress she made no eye contact with us, and there was no hint of friendliness. This is not the kind of experience we like to have when at a restaurant. We should have been out 40 minutes earlier- our time was wasted, and we left feeling frustrated.

The food? The pizza was fantastic (had a specialty Bella Cosa pizza and a nice old-fashioned pepperoni), but the Tuscan Spicy Wings were soggy and bland, and they didn't part with much of the parmesan peppercorn dipping sauce (we received maybe 1 Tbsp only).

Manchester has some good restaurants- I can't say this is one of them.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bostonyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodfired, Owner at 900 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for this very important feedback. I appreciate you giving us this information. Did you ask for a manager at any point during your visit? I'm sure they could have addressed the issue right then and there and if you were not satisfied with you wings I'm sure they would have taken them off your bill. I know we can do better, I hope you will give us another try. Sounds like you enjoyed the pizza...2-4-1 Tuesdays might be a good time to give us another shot. Buy one signature pizza get the second one for FREE. Thank you again, Priscilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza & bruschetta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This place is on a regular rotation for cocktail hours & weeknight dinners. Their pizzas are wood fired, fresh & fabulous. They have drink specials on weekdays from 3-6pm. Martinis are only $5 on Tuesdays. Gorgeous atmosphere in an old brick & beam mill building. It's definitely worth the trip.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SheadyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodfired, Owner at 900 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to give this great review. Sounds like you take advantage of all our wonderful weekly specials, that's great! We work very hard to make sure our food and pizza's are fresh and fabulous and it's awesome to hear that we got it right. Thank you again, Priscilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very good red sauce, best in area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Tricky to get too but well worth it. Had the house pie and tried a colleagues ham pie with white sauce and these guys knocked them both out of the park. This is the best marinara pizza sauce in the area for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodfired, Owner at 900 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give me this wonderful feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our pizza and sauce. I know it's hard to find but I loved the building so much and knew others would love it just as much. Hard to find but worth the hunt! Thank you again. Priscilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 900 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to 900 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing