We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Madison
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
So fun!

We did a 3 hr tour and had a blast! We rented four single snowmobiles. It great that they have all... read more

Reviewed February 16, 2019
jooooooolz
,
Boston, Massachusetts
via mobile
Absolutely Amazing!!

Our family went as a group of 5 and we had the most amazing time. When we first arrived we were... read more

Reviewed February 12, 2019
Lori M
,
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Read all 27 reviews
  
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
27
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an amazing guide ken gear blast scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 27 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2015

We are a family of four (2 teens, ages 13 & 16) and had never rode on snowmobiles. After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, we thought we would give it a try and glad we did! Tina promptly returned my call and arrangements were made. I was surprised at how warm we stayed as we did the 1/2 day tour. I was also pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the equipment is. This is a great find for the beginner to the most advanced snowmobile rider. Don't hesitate to call or email and ask Ken or Tina questions you may have. Enjoy the ride!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Bob and Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2015

Great Day with Tina. We rented 4 sleds for a boys ride on 2/21 and had 4-hours of sledding fun. Tina was great from making the reservations to having everything ready when we got there it was smooth sailing. They had helmets, boots, jackets,etc if needed. Sleds were in top condition and ran great all day. Along the way, she took us to the winter sled carnival on an old landing strip and gave us a chance to run around on the straights for a bit which was a blast for a group of flatlanders from CT. She was a great tour guide, very personable and took us to the Chimney and other picture perfect sites. Would certainly do again.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Sweet Ride Snowmobiles is The PREMIER SNOWMOBILE TOURING COMPANY in North Conway, New Hampshire. I can sum it up our experience most simply.

250 miles + 20 hours of riding + 10 scenic pit stops + 7 New England Towns + 4 Notches + 2 amazing sleds and 1 personable tour guide = 1 Amazing Tour and a LIFETIME or Memories.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

GREAT People at Sweet Ride Snowmobiles! Ken and Tina are exceptional. From the very 1st phone call; to the end of our excursion, we were treated like family! As we started out; to make our appointment, one of the vehicles wouldn't turn on. Thinking that we were going to miss our ride time and have to pay the late cancellation fee, we called and explained the situation to Tina, who PROMPTLY offered to send her husband (Ken) to jump start the car. Within 2 minutes of that call, the car turned over and we were on our way to our ride time. Ken, Tina and their Portuguese Water Dog Stormy, made us feel like old friends. We suited up (using their full line accessories and apparel at NO additional charge) and had a great ride! Tina is extremely knowledgeable and attentive to her group. We felt safe and an amazing time was had by all!
Besides the way Tina and Ken run their business, she was great in the fact that she allowed an exception and took us out for a two hour ride as opposed to the promoted 4 hour ride! WE WILL BE MAKING SWEET RIDE SNOWMOBILES A PERMANENT PART OF OUR WINTER VACATIONS!
Can't wait to see you guys again, Than Banuchi Family!

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

My Boyfriend & I were on a mini vacation in North Conway, NH & the highlight of our trip turned out to be a day of snowmobiling with Sweet Ride Snow Mobile Tours. We went on a private ½ day tour with owners Tina & Ken Sweet. My boyfriend loves snowmobiling but I had never been before. This amazing experience began with them outfitting us from head to toe with gear that kept us warm & dry the entire tour. Our tour began in Bartlett, NH. Tina & Ken’s equipment was first class – we rode a double sled that had a high back and even heated hand warmers for me to grip (totally comfortable!!). Before we started they gave us good and clear instructions on how to operate the vehicle, trail safety hand signals & courtesy instructions for others passing on the trails, how the terrain of the ride would be and what trails we would be taking. During the tour, we took regular breaks to stretch our legs and they gave us short stories or pointed out incredible things about the spots that we stopped at. A highlight was when we had crossed a bridge over a river; Ken crossed in front of us & took our picture as we crossed. About 2 hours into the trip they asked if we were hungry (which we were) and within 20 minutes we pulled our machines up to Cabin Fever Restaurant where we were able to hang our gear (helmets & all) and proceed to have a five star lunch. Fortified, we got back on our sleds and finished our tour. The trip was amazing and truly memorable. I would highly recommend SWEET RIDE SNOW MOBILE TOURS. Our only regret is that we didn’t book a full day!!
Matthew & Adrianne - Newburyport, MA

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank Adrianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews