We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My Default Get-Away”
other travelers have booked this property
Gorgeous large chalet with breathless view! Sleeps 12
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous large chalet with breathless view! Sleeps 12
Edelweiss village entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Gorgeous large chalet with breathless view! Sleeps 12
Edelweiss village entrance
Here's the million dollar view
5 person spa hot tub
Kitchen table for games and family dinners. Seats 8-10
Upstairs living room with Tv and wood burning fireplace
3/4 bath downstairs
First floor deck
Girls bunkhouse. Queen and Full and twin beds!
New fire pit area
Million dollar view
fenced in playground near beach
A winter wonderland. 15 mins to king pine 30 mins to attitash and cranmore
Spring and summer is wonderful here! Our front yard is a bocce / horseshoe court to enjoy!
Double decks for shaded and sun areas
Downstairs family room wood burning stove, new floor !
Down stairs bedroom
Down stairs bedroom both bedrooms have small TVs, alarm clocks and bureaus
Washer and dryer
Our new sports bar! Comes with a flat screen TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Madison, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean G
1 review
“My Default Get-Away”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Everything about this rental was a positive experience! The owners are friendly, receptive, and diligent in communications while offering any help or support if required. The area the house was located in was beautiful and scenic, with plenty of activities located within 20 miles of the location.

The house itself was spacious, welcoming, and quaint with everything you would need for an extended stay or weekend excursion. There was plenty of room for my group of friends and we never ran into any issues regarding towels, dishes, or places to sleep. Most notable was the well maintained and relaxing hot tub that was waiting for us when we arrived; we had many relaxing hours in that.

If you are on the fence and trying to decide on a property to rent look no further! I will be booking this rental again in the future, thanks again Janice!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Thankyou so much...it was a pleasure having you...Please come again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebelwhs1...
Walpole, Massachusetts
1 review
“No better view to wake up to”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This house is great but the people who own it are even greater. This is the second year I've rented this home for a January ski vacation and it was even better than the first. All new appliances and the house had new paint inside and out. The deck is the biggest treat, looking over a whole valley amidst the mountains. We've even seen bald eagles! And of course sitting in the hot tub while looking out over the mountains can't be best. The name on their porch "Top of the World" definitely rings true. The owners, Janice and Fabrizio, are the most accomodating people as well which is almost the biggest selling point if you can take your eyes off the stunning view. They always respond promptly and with helpful answers to any questions and do everything in their power to give you the best vacation possible. If everything goes to plan i will be renting this house for many years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the hot tub overlooking those views are amazing
Liked least: The only knock is that sounds travels easily in the house so its better to have a group that all likes to sleep at similar times.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C
Sandown, New Hampshire
3 reviews
“Perfect Christmas Experience”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at this lovely chalet for 5 days in December, myself, my husband our 3 children and nephew, and their significant others - there was room for everyone! The views are breathtaking!! The home is warm and comfortable. There were 4 queen size beds and 4 twin size beds - two family rooms a beautiful hottub which we enjoyed immensely. A fire pit, washer and dryer, the list goes on and on. Janice was amazing to deal with - she was very responsive and helped us plan on what we needed to bring and what would be available to us.

I highly recommend the Top of World Chalet - You will NOT regret booking this vacation.

Sincerely,
The Curriers
Sandown NH

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, The Hottub, The Firepit, The Fireplace, The Keurig & K-Cups the atmosphere!!!
Liked least: Leaving :(
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeBeBlue
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top of the world!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I spent 2 glorious night at this beautiful home in Madison. There ended up being 8 of us and we had PLENTY of room. Everything we needed from coffee to firewood. Sitting around the beautiful fire pit looking out at the sun set over the mountains was by far our favorite part of the weekend. And at night we all enjoyed the beautiful hot tub! We planned on going into North Conway but we loved the house/fire pit/and hot tub so much that we never left!!! The owners were so helpful in answering all of our questions. It was an Awesome weekend! We can't wait to book again next year. HIGHLY recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2015
thankyou so much...You are welcomed anytime...so funny but everyone asks us what to do in the area and 90% never leave our home...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeeSmellT...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“hot tub heaven”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a magical Mother"s Day weekend In this marvelous mountain retreat! Watching the sun set over the mountains from the glorious hot tub, with scrumptious margaritas in hand.was Heaven!!! The hot tub is huge, with fountains and lights and jets and bubbles, and computer controlled temperature The Vista from the deck is truly a million dollar view... layers of mountains as far as the eye can see with infinite varieties of greens and browns. Amazing. There are several other houses nearby, but you feel very private because of the way the house is situated. The house was so inviting. Everything was accessible , and the organization was very intuitive . We appreciated little extras, like the welcome bottle of wine, and the instalog ready to go in the fireplace. It is great to have the condiments there so we could cook without hauling along ALL the tiny extras..We brought our own food and everything we needed was there to prepare feasts. The owners left notes and instructions for the tub, and the grill ,etc, so it was all very easy. They responded immediately by phone when we had a question We had a group of 7, and there was plenty of space for all, with a bonus downstairs gathering area if you want to have separate group activities.We have already decided to book again next year, One word of warning, this is a MOUNTAIN chalet, on 3 levels, to take advantage of the views. There are a LOT of stairs. There is one bedroom with a queen bed on the main floor, with bathroom, kitchen ,deck ,etc, Once you are there you don't have to go up and down until you leave. I have trouble with stairs, and i LOVED it, but this is a consideration.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the space, the hot tub
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Driveway is steep
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing