We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Purity Spring Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Spent a long weekend here in February 2013. Old fashioned resort but has lots of character. Service was great from everyone from the front desk to the restaurant to the ski area to pool to cleaning service. Food in Traditions was above average and they're very flexible with special dietary needs. Resort facilities are a bit dated but a good value and clean. We rented a large condo with 4 bedrooms, which worked well for our group of 6 adults and 2 kids. TV could be updated and wallpaper is torn in a couple of places. Only bathrooms were upstairs and the master shower/bath was great but second shower room (separate from bathroom) needs hooks for clothes. Beds all slept well. Also, outside lighting kept coming on throughout the night, but it wasn't annoying. Very cool pine dining table with benches that seats 10 was great not only for eating but for puzzles and games as well. A couple of our group had a massage and they enjoyed it. Pool and hot tub were nice but again, just needs an update. Very clean and lots of towels. Skiing was good, tubing was good and all were good values. Conway/North Conway are only 15 minutes away for additional dining and activities. So, all-in-all, we enjoyed our time and would return. Would be great if they could spend some money every year updating a few things but while keeping the great service all their staff provides - that's worth a lot these days!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuritySpring, Owner at Purity Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time here at Purity Spring Resort and King Pine Ski Area. We are especially delighted to know that you found our staff to be helpful and welcoming. All of the staff at Purity Spring Resort and King Pine Ski Area are determined to make each guests experience better with every visit.
We are constantly making improvements and upgrades to rooms and common rooms as well as the many gathering spaces throughout the resort, and hope to have even more rooms updated by this summer. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Purity Spring Resort again!
Sincerely,
Steven Hoyt,
Owner, Purity Spring Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 193 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at Purity Spring Resort in Room 144 just uphill from the main building & restaurant. Our room afforded easy access to meals without crossing the highway referenced in several reviews. Our dinner and breakfast were the highlights of our brief stay. Both were buffet-style and featured unlimited portions of a variety of well-prepared choices. Our large room was one-half of a duplex building, plainly and not overly comfortably finished in having just one chair despite abundant space for others. The small bath has a shower stall. Aside from meals, the resort's primary attractions would be outdoor recreational opportunities afforded by an attractive lake and abundant open space.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afriCATreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Have been coming here for years with a group, and if we were not with the group would not stay in lodges. Group atmosphere is great, rooms are large but price is very high could rent a large condo and split with other families for less. Tubing and sking is great for beginners.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike_OCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Purity Spring resort is a lovely spot, with a ski lift, a lake, and many options of styles of rooms. I was here for a wedding and the only drawback was the somewhat busy road that runs through the resort. It is convenient to Conway.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Hattie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have probably cross country skied at hearly every resort or track in New England... this was one of a handful that I have not experienced. If the snow is good, then try this place! It is only a few miles down back winding roads from North Conway. It is out of the way but worth the trip. From what I saw of the down hill skiing, I would reccomend that to you also, particularly for those who are very part time skiers and those with young children who need an easy going place.
We stayed in room 113, in the Mill building. I would suggest this room --- comfortable (very roomy) and near the pool.
The only thing that needs to be watched is the rental line. It is huge and takes your time away from enjoying winter sports. Rent later in the evening for the next day.

We went with a group and the rate was fantastic for 5 meals and two nights stay $295.00 per person. I understand that the cost is far steeper if you book singly.

Room Tip: The Mill Building rooms are highly recommended. Make sure you get your ski and equipment rental don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyinBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

In November, stayed here for 2 nights; a package that included breakfasts and dinners. The staff were all very friendly and the food was varied and very tasty. The housekeeping was spic and span. Very comfortable bed.
The short walking trails in the Audubon Sanctuary were well laid out and a nice diversion. All in all, a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammy2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I bought a Travelzoo deal and stayed for 2 nights. The staff were welcoming and warm. We were a little confused as to where to check-in as there are no signs for the main check-in area. However, the women at the front desk noticed us walking around outside trying to find the entrance door and welcomed us right in.

We were mistakenly booked in a double twin room and we were upgraded to a suite as no king beds were available. The accommodations were clean and orderly. The room had dated decor and linen but the bed was comfortable and a flat screen TV was mounted on the wall.

We were lucky enough to have snow fall so early in the season but none of the regularly scheduled activities were going on the weekend we were there. So unfortunately, we didn't get to go on a sleigh ride or sit by a bon fire, or go ice skating etc... The pool and hot tub were very clean and it was refreshing to swim.

Dinner one night was plated meals and the other night was a nice buffet. The breakfast had much to offer and the staff went out if their way to please you.

We are a young couple and enjoyed the facilities in the off season time. There were several children around during meals but overall it wasn't overwhelming. Purity Springs is a family resort full of fun stuff, when seasonally available.

I would have given a full 5 circle review but the rooms need a bit of updating.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
12 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
11.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Merrill Farm Inn
Merrill Farm Inn
#10 of 30 in Conway
246 reviews
20.8 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
521 reviews
13.8 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Purity Spring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purity Spring Resort

Address: 1251 Eaton Rd, Madison, NH 03849-4316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $104 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Purity Spring Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating over 100 years of hospitality and outdoor recreation, family-owned Purity Spring Resort has long catered to families, groups and guests looking for traditional country lodging in a setting of forests, lakes and mountains. The resort property surrounds pristine Purity Lake, which offers unblemished shorelines, sandy beaches, bogs and heaths, and is adjacent to a NH Audubon Wildlife Sanctuary. In addition to an indoor pool and fitness center, guests can enjoy kayaking, waterskiing, hiking and biking during the warmer months plus alpine/xc skiing, snowshoeing, snowtubing, skating and sleigh rides during the winter season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TravelClick so you can book your Purity Spring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purity Spring Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing