We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakfast on the Connecticut
Nearby Hotels
Hanover Inn Dartmouth(Hanover)
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$319
$303
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coolidge(White River Junction)
$129
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(White River Junction)
$125
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
97
24
5
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
24
5
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfresh fruitother guestsnew hampshirewonderful hostscroissant french toastrelaxing staydelicious homemadestayed for nightsmy sisterjohndartmouthhanoverprivacysummerporchnh
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 135 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Excellent facilities, spotlessly clean, warm and friendly host and hostess, great breakfast, Lots of room for contemplation, privacy and relaxation. Very good value as well.
Most highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredschl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Immediately upon our arrival it was obviously the lovely couple, John and Donna, the owners of the, inn were as warm and welcoming as old friends. Travelling with my 93 year old mother can be problematic but they helped and made our collective stay just perfect.

I would recommended this immaculate, spacious, warm and lovely establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Having visited the area for only the second time, we were extremely happy with the B&B. Its off the beaten path, the facilities are wonderful and the breakfasts were very, very good. The hosts were extremely hospitabile and friendly without being intrusive.

The grounds are immaculately kept as is the facility itself.

The only thing that bothered me was that they only had three channels on the TV (CBS, ABC and FOX News (Ugh); not that I was there to watch TV, but at night it would have been better with a few more choices

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACMan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We have stayed here several times over the years. The property is "off the beaten path" but only a highly scenic 20-minute drive north of Hanover. We especially like: small but not too small scale establishment; attentive, friendly but not overly friendly management; delicious, high quality food without going to excess; very clean, comfortable, efficiently designed and appointed rooms without unnecessary frills; peaceful sitting areas indoor and out (love the screen porch); availability of canoes/kayaks for quiet time on the spectacular Connecticut River. Also, we have found the guests are always lovely and interesting, yet it is very possible to keep to oneself if you prefer. Because the buildings are not decades old, there are no mold/mildew/odor issues like you sometimes find in older New England B&Bs. Be advised that in the rooms we have occupied, the shower or bathtub is not fully separated from the main bedroom. Overall, this B&B suits our needs and sensibilities very well.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful B&B for two nights. One of our sons from New Hampshire stayed one night. It was a quiet, peaceful spot, The owners we're friendly and hospitable. We really enjoyed their company and their pets. One of the best we've been to and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinkapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews