We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
155
11
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new england beautiful hotel junior suite marble bathroom town green high quality welcoming staff outdoor patio lovely town maple syrup the entire staff comfortable bed dartmouth college dining room a wonderful stay can't wait to come back nice room
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 169 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The food was ok, nothing special. There was a $25 pet fee I could not find any where on the site which was a nasy surprise. Hotels.com advertized a p[rice which was not valid and set the dates to next year which I missed as I had set the dates prior at trip advisior; so I book the wrong dates and had to cancel. A definite bait and switch but not the Inns fault.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The rooms are very well done. First class check in and a great dinner. It was the best experience of my fall New England Tour. The Inn Keeper was on site and made sure that it was great experience. There was entertainment in the restaurant and the meal had to be the best in town.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mycrawdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our two night stay at the Lyme Inn. A lovely location, lovely staff and good food at both breakfast and in The Tavern for dinner. My only two (minor) complaints are that the pillows weren't particularly comfortable (some sort of foam, I think) and that the TV offerings, while extensive, failed to include the expected sports channels (ESPN, NESN (the regional sports network) and NBC Sports). But notwithstanding these minor gripes, I do recommend the Lyme Inn if you are in the area and don't have a pressing need to watch any particular sporting event on TV.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NorthEndGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Peaceful, great, accommodations. Tasteful decor. Great hospitality. Good breakfast included. Modern bathroom. Comfy beds. Clean. Beautiful town setting. Easy car parking. Friendly advise given on local restaurant and things to do.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

A great small inn with an excellent restaraunt and bar. The food was delicious and the bar offered a variety of local beers. Extremely friendly staff. Stayed here for a couple of nights to attend a family wedding. Rooms were very comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suebc2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews