We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best apples”
Review of Mack's Apples

Mack's Apples
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Londonderry
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Woburn, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best apples”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Mack's Apples is an awesome place to go apple picking. They no longer allow the apple picking poles. They do have people working there in the orchards and they got apple picking ladders now. That was a blast. The apples are always so sweet and fresh. Down at the store/barn they have all kinds of goodies. We highly recommend Mack's.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    27
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inman, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Family outting in the Fall must do!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Mack's apples makes the apple season fun. Donuts, cider tastings, picking apples --what more could you ask for.

Helpful?
Thank hr1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place! Excellent apples!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Good atmosphere and farm stand. 4 different orchards of apples. Delicious apples at Fair prices. Enjoy the visit!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank blkcat7160a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Apple Picking”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We took our kids here to pick apples when we came up to Bedford for a visit. It was very close to Bedford/Manchester. It was easy to get to and easy to get to the orchards.

We picked honey crisp apples and they were delicious! The kids had a great time and we did too.

Definitely recommend this place if you want to go apple picking!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BelleVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Drive by it everyday”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I drive by this place every day on the way to work. The staff are so friendly and the variety of fruits and produce is good. I really enjoyed myself and plan to go back soon. It was worth the trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jackE2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mack's Apples also viewed

 

Been to Mack's Apples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing