We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Manchester Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Londonderry
Certificate of Excellence
Hull, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This very quiet and clean hotel is close to the highway and a short drive to most of the attractions in the area. It actually looks as new as it did when it was built just about everywhere. The front desk clerk, Kathy is exceptional and could very well be a property manager if she so chooses. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was the typical sunshine breakfast at Choice, but with an abundance of the ample choices that were offered in a spotless dining area. The hot tub was very refreshing, but this review would have been excellent if it wasnt for the pool. It also was very clean but for a heated pool the heat was very chintzy. The pool was the primary reason for our trip and it wasnt long until lips were turning blue!! I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone that considers staying in the area but if traveling with young family members there may not be as much recreation onsite that you may expect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g-man41559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina A, General Manager at Sleep Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hello g-man41559,

Thank you so much for your review! An advantage of our location being at exit 5 off route 93 is not only that it's convenient but very quiet as well. Our guests love to stay with us for peace and tranquility. Although we are immediate highway access, there are no noise distractions coming from traffic. Our pool is currently being revamped and the temp is perfect! I invite you to come back and experience the difference. Thank you for your compliments about Cathy, She is terrific and we love having her aboard. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon!

~Christina Abreu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    150
    30
    16
    6
See reviews for
149
99
37
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

While this is considered an airport hotel (MHT) because of the minimal miles proximity, it's in a fairly suburban locale (even though it's also right off the interstate). And that location was great for our stay and events in the Derry and Londonderry area without the urban setting of Manchester.
That being said, we found the staff incredibly accommodating and welcoming from the moment we entered. Sure, it looks like most chain hotels - but the warmth of the staff made a classic impression of attentive hospitality. Plus, without the hustle bustle of the airport and city, it made for a little sleep oasis. The value far exceeds the rates - which are also excellent - and would recommend this to anyone visiting this part of southern NH!
Note - this is a suburb setting -- the hotel offers standard (eggs/wafflemaker/continental style) breakfast, but you've got to experiment or look ahead for restaurants -- which are plentiful within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, but not instinctively found.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClergyChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADW2, General Manager at Sleep Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, We try to pay attention to the little details here with our cleaning and guest service. We hope to inspire you every time you stay with us. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stay here every year when visiting family. The location is terrific, the rooms and other hotel areas are clean, the breakfast is included and wonderful, the staff is always so pleasant. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneBabylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADW2, General Manager at Sleep Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and valuable feedback! We hope you will return to the property in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Would have added a third "location" to the title of this review, but the dining options are somewhat limited. This was our third stay at this hotel; great for location near the Manchester Regional Airport for late arrivals or early departures. Clean Room, Friendly Staff (everyone says hello and is always smiling). Applebee's 2.5 miles east in Derry or Cracker Barrel at the first exit south on 93 are really the only non-fast-food options.

Room Tip: Typical sunshine breakfast at a Sleep Inn... perfect for the quick get it and get on the plane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValpoInd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADW2, General Manager at Sleep Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
We are so pleased you found your stay with us so positive! We know that every traveler would rather be home in their own bed, so we want them to feel as welcome as possible. Thank you for your kind words. The staff truly appreciates it. Hopefully, we will get to see you on your next visit to Manchester area. Have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I've stayed here a number of times and ALWAYS have found the staff friendly and helpful ( kudos to the management - Fay and Al). The facility is right off exit 5 of I-93 and accross the street from the BOSTON EXPRESS Terminal. You'll find it clean and well maintained. There is a free breakfast which is adequate. The motel does have an indoor pool and excercise room.

Room Tip: Suggest you don't take the room next to the excercise room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJim084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADW2, General Manager at Sleep Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. I will pass them along to the staff and as always thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn for your stay in Londonderry NH. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We normally wouldn't stay so close to home, but poor weather predictions made us decide to spend the night. We were greeted very warmly by the front desk clerk(Kari) and given clear directions to our concert destination nearby. The room was nicely decorated and the bed very comfortable. Although its location is right off the highway, there was no traffic noise.The breakfast was good and checkout efficient. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoSleep64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADW2, General Manager at Sleep Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback regarding your stay. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. I will pass all of your comments on to the staff. They will appreciate hearing they are doing a good job. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had to spend approximately 15 nights at this Sleep Inn over the last few months. The rooms were clean and well kept (bedding and furnishings very nice) and when I did have a small issue the staff was immediate in their response.

The staff was very friendly (especially Kari) and always welcoming. I travel quite a bit, and their service was on par with any 5 star hotel I have ever been in.

I highly recommend this property to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyLove24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADW2, General Manager at Sleep Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. It was a pleasure being able to help make your trip special. I do hope that you come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Londonderry
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
11.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#2 of 4 in Salem
231 reviews
6.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Manchester Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Manchester Airport
Address: 72 Perkins Rd, Londonderry, NH 03053-2416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Londonderry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Londonderry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Manchester Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Manchester, Londonderry NH area stay at the newly renovated Sleep Inn. We have rooms with King Size beds or 2 Double beds, each room has a coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board as well new 32" flat screen TV's. The hotel also offers free high speed wireless internet. Come and enjoy our indoor pool and jacuzzi as well as a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. We are located just 10 minutes from the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport and we do provide a complimentary airport shuttle for your convenience. Also enjoy Canobie Lake Park for some enjoyment with the kids as well as a 45 minute ride to the beautiful NH Seacoast. We hope to see you soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Londonderry
Sleep Inn Londonderry
Londonderry Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing