We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #17 of 63 Restaurants in Londonderry
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Have been to several Cracker Barrel's travelling down south,always had great experiences and enjoyed the meals.The one in Derry should be shut down or replace ALL the cooks or the menu.There was 9 of us and not one single person liked what they got.The absolute worse was the dumplings.YUCK! If your gonna serve a southern choice of food,cook it properly & make sure it taste good,at least.We would NEVER return to this CB but will continue to enjoy others down south in our travels

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kolea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    43
    29
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, Vermont
Level Contributor
265 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“typical fare and service--very good, with one glitch”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

as always, these Cracker Barrel is as good as any. My daughter always orders the chicken and dumplings and is never disappointed. I love the country vegetables like turnip greens and limas. HOWEVER my serving of beef stew was pitiful. Just two small chunks of meet, mostly broth, and scant vegetables. Not typical Cracker Barrel! I couldn't resist ordering blackberry cobbler for dessert, and it was good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carefultraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bad waitress”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Worst waitress i have ever encountered.she was throwing down my creamer when i asked for more. She also did not pickup the empty containers of creamer and packets of sugar on my little table which left very little room...food served luke warm.... In the end Debra did make the wrong right..thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katieemerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henniker
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“How can you go wrong?”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Breakfast all day plus lunch and dinner choices, all priced right, with interesting items and old photos all around. Very courteous service. Just like most of the Cracker Barrel restaurants, all over.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunshineKodiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Tourist Trap. Tourist Busses, a lot of ala-cart items, overpriced. Instead of a meal being served on a dinner or breakfast plate, most item are served on a lot of seperate little plates and bowls wich take up all the table space.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing