We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
29
10
1
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
10
1
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners and staff checking out white mountains off season free wifi trailer campers woody summer hiking
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 52 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We rented one of the RVs they have on the property. We were next to the rec hall where they had Country Music karaoke. They were done by 10pm. The RV was very clean and roomy. The campground attracts families and the owners are very nice and helpful. There are plenty of things to do near the campground. I recommend this place for families

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Was the perfect campground for our family with good facilities and a huge playground for the kids. They were very happy!

The rates are excellent too and free wifi much appreciated

new owners, great enthusiasm!

Room Tip: Bring your rv and camp under the trees
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Like my husband said to the owners, if we could give it 15 stars, we would! We camped in the winter, and arrived quite late so it was pitch black, that's how we roll ( a little RV humor there). If it wasn't for Doug's (owner) help, and the help of 3 or 4 other campers, I lost track, we would have been trying to park until daylight. The help was offered with smiles and a "welcome" despite the fact that it was frigid! The campsite itself is wonderfully quiet, and peaceful (at least in the winter) and after a spectacular snowfall, looked like a winter wonderland. We enjoyed a wonderful stay for around 3 weeks, exploring the gorgeous White Mountains, and when it was time to depart, we got stuck in the mud...big time! Instead of having to call a towing company (or whatever one would do if you have your Fifth Wheel sunk in mud), it was Doug and his heavy farming machinery to the rescue! Again, with a smile. I cannot express how pleasant the owners of this campground are, but let me just say our 5 year old made Doug and Patty a going away present...paper airplanes (which of course would never fly), stuffed into a paper bag, with stickers and wilted flowers. Not only was Patty successful at suppressing a chuckle at this er, present, but announced much to our daughter's delight, that the offering are proudly displayed on their dining room table. In conclusion, nicest people ever, running a lovely campground!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anastasiya1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

We have been seasonal campers here for 4 years. My family was here for many years before us. This is a great family-friendly campground, and a good base camp for Franconia Notch and the White Mountains. Wooded sites, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, rules enforced, plenty to do on site. Peaceful and fun at the same time. I've heard countless campers say they've tried every campground in the area and this one is the best.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank PunkyJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We left a KoA that didn't meet our expectations to come to Crazy Horse. Our full hookup RV site was quiet, wooded, easy to park in, clean, and had good wi-fi access. We had to change our original reservations due do our toddler not doing well with camping, and they were more than happy to accommodate us. Firewood is sold onsite, camp store is well stocked, site was reasonably level. Overall, it was a great experience and we'd stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews