We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“None of their own beer available?”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Restaurant and Brewery - CLOSED

Oasis Restaurant and Brewery
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Granby, CT
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“None of their own beer available?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Sorry, but when you describe yourself as a brewery and advertise your own beers, it might be wise to actually have them available. Stopped here at the end of October based on other reviews. Place was dated but the decor was entertaining. Sat at the bar. Very nice bartender, but not a single beer of their own available. Highly disappointing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    31
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Oasis !? Not really !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Oasis !? Not really !
The entire experience right from the first call till the end of the meal was horrible !
I called them while on the way to the restaurant and the man to take the call says I will get you a table in 15 minutes if you guys make it to the restaurant in the next 5 minutes. So we did ! We get there and he denies having this conversation. Ah, never-mind, we thought maybe there was some miscommunication and we give our name and wait for a little over half hour for the table.
Once we were seated and we gave our orders, it took them almost an hour to get the food. The onion soup was Meh; the pizza was flavorless, the steak was just okay, the pasta again flavorless, the eggplant was the only decent entree we had..I mean this place is so not worth the money or the time. Except for their divine Apple cider cake-- super moist and perfectly sweet !! We even got a slice to go.
While we waited for the food, we also noticed that there were people waiting even though there were a few tables available. Why make the customers wait when you have tables available?
Please please do yourself a favor and do not dine here. Wait if you have to ; but dine a Bailiwicks or Tim-Bir Alley !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anshita_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bark River, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The food here is spectacular!! We ate here quite a few times during a work trip (3 of us total) and loved the food and service. No complaints here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BurnChips A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service is terribly slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Italian Oasis has a pretty basic menu including pizza, sandwiches, soups, etc. The food is OK. Our main complaint is service. We have stood and waited for a table when it was very clear that at least 3 or more tables tables were available. When we asked about being seated, we were rudely told when they were ready they would seat us, and not until then. They are always short of waiters, and meals take a long time to come out. If you can find another place to eat, do so.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had the pizza and it was very good. The only down side was that it took a long time to get the food..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pennstate15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Restaurant and Brewery also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing