We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Oasis Restaurant and Brewery - CLOSED

Oasis Restaurant and Brewery
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Bark River, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The food here is spectacular!! We ate here quite a few times during a work trip (3 of us total) and loved the food and service. No complaints here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BurnChips A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    31
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Whitefield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service is terribly slow”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Italian Oasis has a pretty basic menu including pizza, sandwiches, soups, etc. The food is OK. Our main complaint is service. We have stood and waited for a table when it was very clear that at least 3 or more tables tables were available. When we asked about being seated, we were rudely told when they were ready they would seat us, and not until then. They are always short of waiters, and meals take a long time to come out. If you can find another place to eat, do so.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had the pizza and it was very good. The only down side was that it took a long time to get the food..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pennstate15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTED FOR A NUMBER OF REASONS”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We arrived around 6 p.m. and although the place was more than 2/3 empty we were told it would be a 10 minute wait while our table was prepared. OK we did not question it...just seemed odd.

The menu has a fairly good selection but also the main entrée section was a little confusing at first. We had an order of fried mushrooms as our appetizer. The menu gave us the indication it would be a large portion. They were surprisingly good as they were lightly breaded and not beer battered style. However the serving was average.

Our main courses were served either over pasta or we had a choice of pasta/potato on the side. We all had chicken dishes (3 in our party) and chicken was dry and overcooked. Our meals were barely warm.

Considering the number of people dining the wait seemed very long. Also, our waitress did not offer to bring us any bread and we had to ask for it.

I am sure we could have found far better places to dine but it was getting dark and we were unfamiliar with the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank skibeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndonville, Vermont
2 reviews
“Black Beer Stout”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Have been coming to the Italian Oasis for years. We have alway found good food and service at a good price. I like rich strong dark beers and the Black Beer Stout is by far the best around. Top of the list. The location of the Oasis is very convenient in the shopping downtown and very easy to stop in for a quick meal or extended dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Restaurant and Brewery also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing