We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local old time kind of place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Topic of the Town

Topic of the Town
Ranked #9 of 40 Restaurants in Littleton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Iowa
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Local old time kind of place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The sort of place I like to visit - looks like it's been around since dirt. Not great, but acceptable and gives you sort of a feeling for a small town. Food was plentiful, service OK, ambiance is old time 60's decor, so I've got to say it worked for me.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bavarianbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    39
    29
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Littleton, NH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Fresh, good home cooked and plenty for the price! Have always has good service! Wed. night buffets are a great additional choice for Littleton! Good price & service as always!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RJPLittleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always home cooked meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

When visiting Littleton we always get great meals at this restaurant. Portions are very generous but prices are low. The food is home cooked and delicious. Great value. They also have free WiFi.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CrystalConcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice, Small Town Family Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a great place for breakfast and I would suspect lunch is pretty good, too. We had breakfast and have to say that everything was good but quite average. Of course we expected the food to be properly prepared and it was for the most part. We did find that the omelette we ordered was very greasy-- unusual since it was merely cheese and tomato. Great menu, service was very good and the atmosphere-- well, it's a local gathering place-- great family restaurant. I'd go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Busteron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good coffee, very greasy food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good coffee and great fresh bread. The food was a bit on the greasy side, but the prices were very reasonable. Overall, very average, but I likely wouldn't eat here again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cjrb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Topic of the Town also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Topic of the Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing