We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat of a disappointment”
Review of Littleton Diner

Littleton Diner
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Plattsburgh, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Somewhat of a disappointment”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Enroute from home in NY's North Country to the Maine/NH Coast, we paid a return visit to the Littleton Diner. This was our third or 4th visit.

I ordered the Ruben. The corned beef was tough and had a funny flavor. Wife had the senior citizen turkey dinner. The mashed potatoes were obviously boxed and the turkey was tough.

My accompanying potato chips were stale tasting.

We were disappointed.

I have a real soft sport for classic diners, but this visit was a definite disappointment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Livefire17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    172
    80
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Pancakes”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We tried the pancakes and was very pleased.. Breakfast is served all day. Do offer pure maple syrup for a little extra..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pennstate15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal our entire trip.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great food and highly recommended. The BEST corned beef hash I have ever had.
Steady flow of customers always means good food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmcgivern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Average diner with typical fare”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Recently had the pleasure of dining at the Littleton Diner on a Monday morning. We had previously tried to go on a weekend but it was too full to even get in the door.

The service was friendly. The atmosphere is typical old school diner decor. The food was fresh and presented well. Prices are reasonable.

Expect a solid average experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlushPell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The food is okay!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Well my husband and I went on a Friday. My first impression was this place is dirty..and very very hot. We sat in a booth. The waitress was very friendly. I got a Ruben and my husband got a turkey sandwich. He enjoyed his meal, mine was okay. Not very much pastrami in the sandwich. For 2 cokes and the meal it came to about 22.00
Will I go back..No..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Littleton Diner also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Littleton Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing