We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unhappy” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Littleton Diner

Littleton Diner
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very unhappy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stopped at the Littleton Diner for lunch today with a friend. We were seated fairly quickly and also placed our orders fairly quickly. We waited over 20 minutes for a simple order. It seems that the waitress forgot to check on our food, which arrived less than hot. My turkey dinner was probably the worst I have had in a diner. Tough, tasteless turkey with instant mashed potatoes and canned salty gravy and cold cooked carrots and a stale microwaved roll. My friend's lunch was an ok cheeseburger and previously frozen onion rings, which I tried and thought they were the best part of the meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vtfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    161
    76
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous pancakes & great small town USA atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We love the atmosphere here, and the waitresses are always friendly. Lots of locals eat here, plus many politicians make it a stop + other famous people. There are booths as well as counter seating. The whole-wheat pancakes are fantastic, and we also ordered some baked beans for breakfast. The beans had a wonderful flavor and were very filling--great way to warm up a chilly morning. The prices are very reasonable--it is cash only though--no credit cards accepted. Food always comes out quickly from the kitchen. The Littleton Diner is one of the reasons we always stay in Littleton on our fall leaf peeping trips to New England.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alphaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home cooked and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Husband and I enjoyed our breakfast before leaving Littleton. It was Sunday morning, very early, and was warm and cozy. Plenty of dishes to chose from and great service. Wonderful eggs, potatoes, french toast and coffee too! Filled with locals as well as tourists. Appreciate the friend who recommended this diner to us..he was right!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, VA
Level Contributor
244 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Old fashioned dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Good food, friendly service in this historic dinner. Good menu, friendly waitresses and good value. Looks like a favorite of the locals.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute diner, great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Outstanding service and an extensive diner menu. I wasn't impressed with my Southern Exposure Wrap, but hubby's Rib Dip was tasty. It's pleasant to sit in the old diner car and watch the world go by for a while. I would visit again but I would definitely chose a more "classic diner" menu item.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Littleton Diner also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Littleton Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing