We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Littleton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed at this hotel last week--I had called the night before to say we would not be there till around 6or7 or could we come for an early check-in. The rep on the phone was very pleasant and put us down for an early check-in, if we did get there before our 1 PM function elsewhere. When we arrived at noon, the desk rep checked our reservation and made a call to check on our room. After a quick trip to the restroom, the rep said our room was ready and gave us the keys. We unloaded our travel bag and went to our function. We appreciated the accomodation. When we came back to the hotel, we stopped to get coffee in the beautiful breakfast area. The hotel is well appointed; our room had a sofa , refrig, microwave in it. It was clean, had plenty of towels, toiletries, hairdryer, and a coffee maker with coffee in the spacious bathroom. The breakfast was well done, constantly replenished, with 3-4 types of coffee, 2 juices, bagels, pastry, cereal, yogurt, eggs , sausage gravey/biscuits and waffles. Checkout went fine-all in all a great experience-not inexpensive but it was a summer weekend..

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeverlyMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracielynnS, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Our hotel does a tremendous amount of groups and special event reservations. With that being said our guest service agents and housekeeping department understand the importance of guest requests specifically regarding early checkin. I am pleased to hear that the staff took good care of you and made it a priority for you to check in to be able to make it to your function on time. Please come stay with us again and thank you again for the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Littleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 758 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Littleton, NH for one night. The hotel is very clean and features an exercise room and swimming pool. All of the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We called down to the front desk from our room to request some additional towels, soap, and shampoo, and these items were brought to us in 10 minutes. My wife claims that our room had a "mildew" smell, although I did not notice it.

Our room rate was around $150, which I think was a little high, but still reasonable compared to comparable hotels in the area. Littleton, NH itself is a boring place, but the hotel seems to be in a good location - only about 2 miles from "downtown" Littleton.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracielynnS, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel as you did. We feel one of the most important amenities that we can offer our guests is exceptionable service in a clean, comfortable environment. I apologize in regards to the mildew odor your wife sensed in the room. We need to hear this kind of feedback in order to maintain our hotel as we do. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again, and we have some wonderful suggestions for things to do in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed here for a week. The hotel had a lot of small town charm with all the modern conveniences. It is one of the newer if not newest hotels in town. We travel and stay in hotels several times a year and this is by far the best place we have ever stayed!! The room was large, very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We had a pull out couch, nice chair and ottoman, a microwave, and a larger fridge. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The offer a complimentary breakfast that has a very large selection of cold and hot foods. This is the only place we will stay when we visit New Hampshire in the future!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskanTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracielynnS, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2010

Thank you for the wonderful compliment and your time for writing this review. I am very pleased to hear that your week long stay with us was comfortable. We strive to have our staff make all stays as comfortable as we can. Please come back and stay with us again. We love having return guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Stayed for two days whilst touring New England,what a gem everything was as we wanted from location to clean rooms and genuinely helpful staff .The breakfast in the morning was good ,free internet and papers and a restuarant/bar1 minutes walk away I would highly reccomend this hotel when in Littleton.
When we travel to America next this hotel chain will be the first I will look to book

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wainfelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracielynnS, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that your stay was as satisfying as you write. We strive for all of our guests to have a comfortable stay. It is always nice to hear that we are reaching that goal. I am so pleased to hear that the staff was genuinely helpful. Please come back and see us again when visiting the White Mountains in America.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

I cannot say enough good things about our recent trip to the Hampton Inn in Littleton, NH.
We had stayed there several times before and were well pleased.
I had asked if an upgrade was possible and the hotel was very accomodating on the 2nd day of our three night visit and provided us with exceptional service and a lovely room.
The staff, all of them , from the Mgr. to the Breakfast Staff and the Housekeeping Staff were very nice to deal with and the room was exceptionally clean.
We look forward to staying at the Hampton Inn, Littleton, NH on all future visits.
It was a very enjoyable experience and very "comfortable" place to spend several days.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volvogirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

I travel a great deal for my company. Often I am lucky enough to stay at the Hampton Inn in Littleton, NH. I'm always greeted with a warm smile. My room is ready and always clean. The staff is always present, from the manager, breakfast lady, cleaning staff. Always asking is there something they can do for me.

Hampton Inn can be proud of this manager and staff. They do a great job!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracielynnS, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. It is nice to know that when you are here on business you are getting some pleasure in your stay. As I travel frequently for business as well, I understand the importance of friendly faces and comfortable accomodations while away from home. Thank you for considering us your "home away from home"! I hope you get the chance to stay with us for leisure some time as well!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

the hotel was a last minute thing...it was very nice quiet and very comfortable and the staff was outstanding

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
Thank armymom19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracielynnS, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2010

Thank you for your wonderful response. I am pleased to hear that your stay was a comfortable and enjoyful one. We strive for excellence for all our guests. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
6.0 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.9 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#3 of 5 in Littleton
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
245 reviews
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
5.6 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Littleton

Address: 580 Meadow St, Littleton, NH 03561-3603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range: $168 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Littleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Littleton, New Hampshire. Discover our White Mountains hotel with value accommodations featuring numerous specials and packages. We are located near many major local ski resorts like: Bretton Woods, Cannon Mountain and Loon Mountain! Our central location also gives our guests easy access to many local attractions like: Maplewood Country Club for exceptional golfing, Santa's Village for a one-of-a-kind family experience, the Mount Washington Cog Railway a must-see in our area, Franconia Notch State Park for nature-lovers and hikers alike, the Bretton Woods Canopy Tour that is great for guests of all ages, plus so much more! We are located within miles of downtown Littleton where you will enjoy exceptional local shopping and many wonderful restaurants offering local favorites along with foods from around the globe! Come stay with us for a clean, comfortable night's sleep, but stay for the wonderful attractions and local offerings of the White Mountains Region! And don't forget to ask us about our packages, we'd love to fill you in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Littleton Hotel Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing