We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great view of the White Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Littleton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2009

My wife and I loved the location on the hill of the Hampton Inn in Littleton, New Hampshire. We had a perfect view of the rolling mountains and early fall foliage. Great location off the freeway with downtown restaurants nearby and a Wal-Mart within walking distance. My wife wanted to get her nails done and the hotel clerk Chelsea went way out of her way to call and make an appointment for my wife. The hotel is new and looked great for this beautiful part of New Hampshire. Price was right and so was the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

685 - 691 of 763 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2009

You can really tell that the management cares about this hotel. This hotel reminds me more of a Westin hotel than a Hampton Inn. Everything from check-in to breakfast the next morning was perfect. All of the staff including housekeeping greet you with a smile, and they all check to make sure you don't need anything. The hotel is close to, but not on, the highway. There are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby like Wal-Mart for beverages or anything you forgot to pack. The rooms are roomy, up-to-date and comfortable (although the beds are a little too firm for our taste, but we know many people prefer firm matresses). We enjoyed this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Redbudian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

I agree with all the previous reviews about this nice hotel with clean, new facilities, nice pool, nice breakfast, etc. But beware some rooms have a very loud bass resonating sound from the building A/C (not the in room unit). Not everyone is sensitive to this noise and you may not even hear it. But if you are, it will rapidly give you a headache! I was unhappy that the staff claimed not to hear the noise at all, but they did move me to another room which was fine so I have no complaints. All I am saying is check out the room before checking in, and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leofreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

A group of 42 sportscar enthusiats traveled up to the Upper White Mountains for a weekend of driving the mountain roads and taking in all the beauty of this unspoiled area. We stayed at the new Hampton Inn, located just outside of downtown Littleton, NH. The location was perfect, right on Rte 302 with an easy access. The rooms were spotless, the beds very comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient. There was much to choose from the expanded continental breakfast..
This hotel has it down pat with the logistics of handling a large group. It is located close to multiple restaurants and even has a small refrigerator and microwave in each room.
We definately will return on future trips.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LillianO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We stayed at the Hampton Inn/Littleton three nights, starting July 10th. The hotel is located just off I-93 and seems brand new. The staff was excellent and Barbara went out of her way to help me with a printing problem at the Business Center -- MUCH appreciated since I was printing an important item.

The rooms are large and nicely appointed. Very clean. The king-size bed was great -- probably one of those "memory foam" mattresses.

The Inn is located on the west side of Littleton with an Applebee's and a couple of big-box stores nearby if you need them. It is a short ride to a lively downtown area (at least during the day).

We visited the riverfront's water-powered grist mill (where we bought some of their milled-on-site grain for making bread and muffins) and then crossed the covered footbridge to the far side of the river for the Sunday Farmers Market's shops and booths. (Lots of local produce and crafts.) Crossing back, we enjoyed lunch overlooking the rushing river at the cafe next to the mill.

Breakfast at the inn was plentiful and fine, even though there were no make-it-yourself waffles that have become pretty standard (and delicious) fare these days.

The spectacular Mt. Washington Cog RR (opened in 1869) is an easy drive (25 minutes) via I-93 to Rt. 16 and on through Bethlehem (yeah, we actually saw a camel there -- no joke) to Fabyan. The Fabyan Station restaurant fed us well and evening entertainment was provided by a black bear and a silver fox that showed up while we were eating dinner. (We're told the bear is a frequent evening patron of the dumpster -- no extra charge.) The famous Mt. Washington Hotel (opened in 1903) is just down the road from Fabyan and is a great place for lunch or dinner.

The area offers lots of great drives and hikes amid beautiful scenery. The Hampton Inn was an excellent HQ for our explorations.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHF08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean and in a nice location not to far from Mt. Washington which was our destination. There is a Walmart , 99, Applebees and a food store right across the street. The breakfast they offered was more than adequate and service was top notch. Our double queen room was very roomy with a sofa in the sitting area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Very friendly staff. This Hampton Inn exceeded our expectations that Hampton Inns are our "source" for a CLEAN no frills room. Only a very short five minute drive to the "downtown" area.

The room exceeded our expectation of Hampton Inns for our standard CLEAN, nice room. The lobby is inviting and the free breakfast is one of the best we've had at Hampton Inns - sausage patties, french toast sticks, bagels, pastries, cereals, coffees, tea, and juice.

The staff is eager to please and very friendly. It appears as the hotel was good enough for the President while campaigning for the White House. There is a picture of President Obama as candidiate Obama when he was in New Hampshire and stayed at this hotel!

There are two computers in the lobby area for printing boarding passes and surfing the internet.

The work out room and indoor pool looked very clean although we did not go as we were short on time.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
6.0 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
1.9 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#4 of 5 in Littleton
151 reviews
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
251 reviews
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
5.6 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Littleton

Address: 580 Meadow St, Littleton, NH 03561-3603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range: $168 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Littleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Littleton, New Hampshire. Discover our White Mountains hotel with value accommodations featuring numerous specials and packages. We are located near many major local ski resorts like: Bretton Woods, Cannon Mountain and Loon Mountain! Our central location also gives our guests easy access to many local attractions like: Maplewood Country Club for exceptional golfing, Santa's Village for a one-of-a-kind family experience, the Mount Washington Cog Railway a must-see in our area, Franconia Notch State Park for nature-lovers and hikers alike, the Bretton Woods Canopy Tour that is great for guests of all ages, plus so much more! We are located within miles of downtown Littleton where you will enjoy exceptional local shopping and many wonderful restaurants offering local favorites along with foods from around the globe! Come stay with us for a clean, comfortable night's sleep, but stay for the wonderful attractions and local offerings of the White Mountains Region! And don't forget to ask us about our packages, we'd love to fill you in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Littleton Hotel Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing