We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in Littleton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Littleton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Littleton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

Very friendly staff. This Hampton Inn exceeded our expectations that Hampton Inns are our "source" for a CLEAN no frills room. Only a very short five minute drive to the "downtown" area.

The room exceeded our expectation of Hampton Inns for our standard CLEAN, nice room. The lobby is inviting and the free breakfast is one of the best we've had at Hampton Inns - sausage patties, french toast sticks, bagels, pastries, cereals, coffees, tea, and juice.

The staff is eager to please and very friendly. It appears as the hotel was good enough for the President while campaigning for the White House. There is a picture of President Obama as candidiate Obama when he was in New Hampshire and stayed at this hotel!

There are two computers in the lobby area for printing boarding passes and surfing the internet.

The work out room and indoor pool looked very clean although we did not go as we were short on time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    221
    40
    19
    4
See reviews for
318
200
20
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

I am a frequent business traveler, accustomed to the creature comforts of fine hotels. This time I took my family up to NH for a weekend vacation and was bracing myself for a rough hotel experience, considering the relatively remote location of this venue. Boy was I pleasantly surprised. This hotel provided me all the comfort to which I'm accustomed yet thanks to its location, provided me and my family with ample access to a seemingly endless supply of natural and commercial leisure experiences (mainly the former, of course).

The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and modern, the free breakfast pretty darn good and the pool --which admittedly was a bit smaller than I may see in a major venue hotel--was more than adequate for my family. In fact, to my shock, my kids told me the thing they enjoyed most about our entire vacation was the pool/hot tub. Of course we're talking about kids under 5 years of age, so in contrast to the natural wonders of Franconia Notch, et al, I suppose it makes sense that the pool must have the most fun for them...Anyway, this is a great hotel. You may find cheaper but if you don't want to risk an unhappy outcome, you're well advised to go with this hotel. Make sure to say hello to the super friendly breakfast hostess, Samantha for me.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

We had a king suite and it was probably the best room we've ever had; well decorated, clean, spacious, comfortable (all the comforts of home) and the bed & pillows were great ! The continental breakfast was excellent with many options and the dining room was very clean. The staff are professional, friendly, courteous and very attentative. I mentioned to the desk person that the 4th floor elevator lobby was sticky and they immediately radioed the maintenance person who took care of the problem in less than 3 minutes. I've already booked another reservation for the fall and am very much looking forward to our visit.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewHampshireSeacoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2009

We stayed here for a night as we traveled through New England. The hotel is located right next to the interstate, and for those missing their "chains", there's a WalMart, McDonald's, Appleby's, etc. all very nearby. But there are plenty of 'local' establishments as well (we recommend visiting the working Grist Mill just a couple miles down the main road).
The hotel looks very new, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. They provided our room choice and extra pillows/towels without any fuss.
Be sure to look for the plaque commemorating President Obama's stay at this hotel during the 2008 campaign.
As with all Hamptons, there's also a free breakfast each morning.
Without question we would stay at this hotel again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

We came from all over the state to go review past cases which is a long and labor intensive process. After 8 plus hours of doing this we looked forward to going back to the Littleton Hampton Inn. They provided more than a beautiful room, they provided the relaxation we needed. The pool, spa and game room turned our business trip into a pleasure one.

The complimentary breakfast was more than we expected....great selection of hot foods and they even offered a breakfast to go bag.

The Littleton Hampton Inn was chosen by our company because of the low cost of the room. We were very surprised and pleased that the cost did not reflect the great selection of amenities and personal service. We can't wait to go again next year!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ventrissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CT
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2009

This hotel has by far the best prices for ski and stay packages at Cannon. It is 13 miles north of the mountain (that means 13 miles past the mountain for most people). Littleton is not a ski town at all. Kind of grungy. Th hotel itself, though, is nice in a non-trendy, Hampton Inn sort of way (i.e. you could be in Ohio, or Montana, or anywhere, really). Staff was very nice, helpful, and professional.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz4runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montauk, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2008

I don't think I've ever had a bad stay at a Hampton Inn. This Hampton Inn in Littleton New Hampshire was no exception. The hotel appeared to be fairly new. A typical Hampton style with marble floors, fine crafted wood walls, nice sitting areas with TV, fireplace. Nice breakfast area, etc. The room was cleanly and smartly decorated. A Very comfortable bed with nice clean smelling sheets and fluffy pillows. The bathoom was nicely presented with grantite vanity and tiled floor. Microwave, fridge, and bigger than average rooms. There were chain restaurants just steps from the front door. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The gym had limited equipment but what was there was in working order and in good condition. I took a dip in the pool and then sat in the hot tub as I read the complimentary USA today. As a frequent business traveler this type of hotel is very much appreciated. A truly clean, pleasant hotel are far and few in between and believe me I have reported many a flea bag to the tripadvisor. For the price this chain and this particular Hampton hotel cannot be beat. Happy Travels!!!

  • Liked — The complimentary breakfast was good.
  • Disliked — Nothing bad to say .....
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rossvin324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
1.9 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
1.5 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
5.6 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Littleton

Property: Hampton Inn Littleton
Address: 580 Meadow St, Littleton, NH 03561-3603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Littleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Littleton, New Hampshire. Discover our White Mountains hotel with value accommodations featuring numerous specials and packages. We are located near many major local ski resorts like: Bretton Woods, Cannon Mountain and Loon Mountain! Our central location also gives our guests easy access to many local attractions like: Maplewood Country Club for exceptional golfing, Santa's Village for a one-of-a-kind family experience, the Mount Washington Cog Railway a must-see in our area, Franconia Notch State Park for nature-lovers and hikers alike, the Bretton Woods Canopy Tour that is great for guests of all ages, plus so much more! We are located within miles of downtown Littleton where you will enjoy exceptional local shopping and many wonderful restaurants offering local favorites along with foods from around the globe! Come stay with us for a clean, comfortable night's sleep, but stay for the wonderful attractions and local offerings of the White Mountains Region! And don't forget to ask us about our packages, we'd love to fill you in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Littleton Hotel Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing