We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend family ski trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Littleton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Northof Boston
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Weekend family ski trip”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were lucky enough to win a 1 nights stay, plus lift tickets at the Boston Ski and Snowboard Expo! We extended our stay by a night, so we stayed Friday and Saturday night. The Winter of 2014 has been a very snowy, cold one for New England, so in March there was still PLENTY of snow, and fantastic conditions at Cannon Mt.
The room had 2 very comfortable Queen Beds and a pull out sofa. I was concerned about there being enough space for 4 people ( kids are 13 and 11, so almost full size adults!), but the room was plenty big enough.
The check- in was smooth and the front desk staff were very friendly. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub in the evenings. We only checked out the breakfast 1 morning, and it seemed more than sufficient. There is always coffee, tea and hot chocolate available in the lobby, which was a great feature!
Littleton is a bustling little town, and there are plenty of stores/ restaurants right near by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stepback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review us on Trip Advisor and thank you for stopping by our booth at the annual Boston Ski Show. I am happy to hear that you had a great Ski & Stay weekend. We take pride in offering our guest a clean comfortable place to relax and rejuvenate while enjoying the crisp clean air of our region. We hope to have you back as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    229
    41
    19
    4
See reviews for
334
206
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel is warm, cozy and very nicely decorated! The staff is so friendly and helpful and gave us a great recommendation for dinner as well as shopping. The room was large and the beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was great with lots of choices, something for everyone and the breakfast room was large. We loved the pool area and the hot tub was a great ending to the day!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the back parking lot, snow was beautiful and we had quick access to out car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice comfortable stay and that the team members made you feel at home while you enjoyed the beautiful area. We look forward to having you and your family back during your next visit to the heart of the White Mts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
982 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a good spot and a nice hotel, but not quite as nice as the Comfort Inn nearby. But that said, its a nice hotel and a fairly typical Hampton Inn. Yes, it is impressive that they wash the duvet covers for every guest, but most chains now do that. The one on my bed had a texture of some sort, and I noticed that it must have been washed with something dark because there were all these little dark linty pieces caught in the texture. Clean but unappealing.
I needed to wait for others in the lobby several times. The way it is designed you cannot get away from the cold air everytime someone goes in and out. The breakfast room was a bit tight, it was hard to get around chairs and tables. The waffles were ok. Glad for it, as I am not sure there was a breakfast option elsewhere that morning.
The amazing thing about Littleton is no one seems to care when there is a lot of snow. Although it snowed all day, the entry drive and lot was not noticeably plowed when we checked in. The next morning a strip was plowed at about 8:30 but it meant that only the early risers were not plowed in. Was happy I had an all wheel drive as I would never have made it safely going in and out on the steep driveway, and glad for my shovel to dig myself out.
This all sounds like a complaint. But the beds were comfy, the hot water abundant and its a good location. Staff nice. Good spot.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSSnowshoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Although the region had an extremly trying winter season I greatly appreciate your feedback in regards to the plowing. Our brand is proud of our commitment to provide our guest with a fresh duvet at every check in. I apolgize for the condition of your particular duvet. I am looking into this and we hope to have you back as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Ma., United States
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Starting from check in to check out you were greeted always in a friendly, hospitable way. No request was to big or small; what can we do to help. It was so obvious how much the personnell enjoyed their work enviorment and were true professionals in all ways.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We are happy to hear that during your stay you recieved the hospitality that the staff enjoys giving to our guest. We look forward to having you and your family back as our guest on your next visit to this beautiful four season area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We booked at a competing hotel in the area and arrived to dismal conditions. We called the Hampton Inn and an hour later we checked in. The facility and staff were great. I did not see another hotel in the area of this quality!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
am happy to hear we could accommodate you and your family at the last minute and that you had a comfortable inviting stay. We hope to have you back as our guest when you visit the area again. Thank you for taking time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, NH, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the suite room with our two kids (age 6 & 11). The room had a whirlpool tub and the “master” bedroom was a separate room. The room was very comfortable both nights even though the outside temperature was below zero both nights. The kids loved the novelty of having the whirlpool tub and after they went to bed on the sleeper sofa (very comfortable BTW), we closed the door to the bedroom and enjoyed the tub for ourselves.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
I am happy to hear that you and your family had a comfortable warm stay during your visit to the heart of the White Mts. Although the temperatures have been frigid this winter we delight in providing our guest with a warm comfortable place to recoup from a day of winter activities. Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My wife & I needed a night away from the kids. This hotel was very clean. The price was a bit high, but everything these days costs too much. The only thing it lacked was a beach in February. We picked this hotel mainly for the hottub, which we had to ourselves pretty much the whole time. We picked a day when snowmobilers would probably not be in town. I definitely couldn't afford to stay here more than a night or two.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We are happy to hear that you and your wife had a comfortable relaxing stay during your getway. With the hotel being nestled in the heart of the White Mts. it is great location to take advange of the beautiful four sesons that occur in the region. We hope you will be our guests again in the near future. Thank you for taking your time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.9 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
146 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
241 reviews
5.6 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
120 reviews
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Littleton

Property: Hampton Inn Littleton
Address: 580 Meadow St, Littleton, NH 03561-3603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Littleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Littleton, New Hampshire. Discover our White Mountains hotel with value accommodations featuring numerous specials and packages. We are located near many major local ski resorts like: Bretton Woods, Cannon Mountain and Loon Mountain! Our central location also gives our guests easy access to many local attractions like: Maplewood Country Club for exceptional golfing, Santa's Village for a one-of-a-kind family experience, the Mount Washington Cog Railway a must-see in our area, Franconia Notch State Park for nature-lovers and hikers alike, the Bretton Woods Canopy Tour that is great for guests of all ages, plus so much more! We are located within miles of downtown Littleton where you will enjoy exceptional local shopping and many wonderful restaurants offering local favorites along with foods from around the globe! Come stay with us for a clean, comfortable night's sleep, but stay for the wonderful attractions and local offerings of the White Mountains Region! And don't forget to ask us about our packages, we'd love to fill you in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Littleton Hotel Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing