We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Christmas Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Littleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Littleton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
United States
2 reviews
“Great Family Christmas Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We booked this hotel as a Christmas family trip. They run a package deal with tickets for Santa's Village included. It was about 30 minutes away from the park and very convenient to Rte. 93. It was exactly what we wanted. All 16 people in our group were very happy with the accomodations. The rooms were also quite spacious!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that your entire family enjoyed their stays here with us recently. Our Santa's Village Package is one of our most popular throughout the year. We are conveniently located within just 30 minutes of the most popular attractions in the area such as Cannon Mountain, Bretton Woods, the Franconia State Park and many more. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area and thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    220
    40
    19
    4
See reviews for
316
199
20
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Spent a pleasant night. Staff is very friendly. Room well equipped, quiet and comfortable. Self-serve breakfast is OK, not fancy. However, the house TV system is very irritating. It treats you to a deluge of advertisement (almost) each time one switches channel, in addition, of course, to the already very high level of advertisement in commercial TV. The free WiFi works very well. BTW, we enjoyed the Applebee's restaurant, just next door and a very good value for the money. The hotel is located at the edge of the down, just off 93, and somewhat too far to enjoy walking to lovely downtown Littleton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turtleinfalmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Our staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guests are met with the highest level of service and comfort available. We are however saddened to hear that your experience with our tv and movie service was not what you expected. We do appreciate you taking the time to write a review and bring this to our attention, as we will be looking into options in the future to make your stay that much more enjoyable. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We came to visit Littleton on business and took 2 rooms. The first 2 days, it was about 35 degrees in the hallways. The vent blew cold air from outside right into our door. The next night it was about 87.It was sickly hot. The room thermostats were not working properly and my elderly father who recently had surgery and has bone cancer was either frozen or burning up and ended up feeling ill and spent the entire trip in bed. I complained about being next to the vent and was told they would change our room the next morning. No one even spoke to us about it again the following day. I swore I would not go back again but low and behold they are wanting to book us into the same hotel next weekend when we return to the area....I think we need a guarantee the heating system has been repaired or we would rather stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: make sure you are not at the end of a hallway near the vents!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bessyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Everthing was wonderful especially the staff, very friendly and Professional. Good confortable bed and nice decor. We recommend this hotel also because it is close to restaurants, easy access everywhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share a review on tripadvisor! Our convenient location off I-93 makes us the perfect place to stay for any travelers through the White Mountains Region of New Hampshire. With so many dining and recreation options within just minutes of the hotel, we are confident there is something for everyone here. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Littleton for several years and have always found the rooms to be comfortable and clean, and the staff friendly and helpful! The breakfast always includes a fresh fruit salad, eggs, and batter to make your own waffles! There is always an assortment of breads, bagels, and pastries, as well as yogurt and cold cereals to choose from! The property is located in the White Mountain Region, close to many hiking and skiing options! The staff is very accommodating and does whatever is necessary to help you feel at home!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure the highest level of service for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon on your next return trip to the White Mountains Region!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This property is the only real option for travellers in the Upper White Mountain region, don't miss it! Checkin was fast, room was spacious, breakfast was wonderful, employees made this stay special. I even had to change some reservations, the front desk staff are the best at customer service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We appreciate you taking a moment of your time to write a review of your recent stay with us on tripadvisor. We're excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our team works diligently to make sure that our guests are met with the highest standard of comfort and convenience. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Staying at the Hampton Inn in Littleton, NH was just a great experience. Over the years I have stayed at some of the top five star hotels in this country and abroad and paid a lot of money for that privilege. The Hampton Inn is tops especially for the value.

Comfortable, large, modern, clean rooms with HVAC system that actually works well and windows that you can open for fresh air, and you want to do just that when your in New Hampshire's White Mountains. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. In the morning for early risers they have set out a great complementary coffee and tea bar and the coffee was as good as I brew at home. The complementary breakfast that starts at 7AM was also very good.

The Littleton Hampton Inn is convenient to many of the area attractions and just down the street from Littleton's Main Street with its many quaint, local shops and restaurants and the hotel is conveniently located just off Interstate 93 on Route 302.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, which has direct entry to the hotel from the rear parking area a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonP08861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experiences with us. We deeply appreciate your feedback. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sorry that you had to leave. We look forward to your next visit to the White Mountains Region!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.5 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#4 of 5 in Littleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
19.2 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Littleton

Property: Hampton Inn Littleton
Address: 580 Meadow St, Littleton, NH 03561-3603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Littleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Littleton, New Hampshire. Discover our White Mountains hotel with value accommodations featuring numerous specials and packages. We are located near many major local ski resorts like: Bretton Woods, Cannon Mountain and Loon Mountain! Our central location also gives our guests easy access to many local attractions like: Maplewood Country Club for exceptional golfing, Santa's Village for a one-of-a-kind family experience, the Mount Washington Cog Railway a must-see in our area, Franconia Notch State Park for nature-lovers and hikers alike, the Bretton Woods Canopy Tour that is great for guests of all ages, plus so much more! We are located within miles of downtown Littleton where you will enjoy exceptional local shopping and many wonderful restaurants offering local favorites along with foods from around the globe! Come stay with us for a clean, comfortable night's sleep, but stay for the wonderful attractions and local offerings of the White Mountains Region! And don't forget to ask us about our packages, we'd love to fill you in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Littleton Hotel Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing