We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for families on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Littleton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Spent two nights (and two days) on a ski and stay package - that was an exceptional value particularly for families on a budget. The amenities were well maintained - particularly given the volume of guests, mainly families, that were coming through during February vacation week. The complimentary breakfast (slightly above average in terms of choices offered) was also a nice plus, but would echo gary2381 that the food did run low (or out) towards the end, but FWIW, the receptionist (all of them very helpful) did warn us of that. Littleton is a nice town with some good choices for restaurants, and the hotel is very close to Cannon and about 25 min. to Bretton Woods (resorts that were offered under the ski and stay packages). If you're looking for ski and stay options for either of those resorts - this Hampton Inn a very good choice (particularly Cannon) for families on a budget.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the first floor next to pool/jacuzzi area. We thought it was going to be noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azzacasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful time while visiting our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are fortunate to have such great proximity to both Cannon and Bretton Woods Winter Recreation areas. Our ski and stay packages are some of the best deals available throughout the winter season for our most popular mountains. We also package tickets with Burke and Jay Peak mountains in Vermont! We hope to see you again for some of our other fantastic seasons here in Northern New Hampshire or next winter for another great ski vacation! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Littleton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 764 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Littleton NH is a very beautiful hotel, in a lovely area of northern NH. This hotel provides typical amenities that you would expect of a Hampton Inn, but is not typically provided by hotels in this geographic area (free breakfast, coffee/tea any time of day, etc). Located right off the highway, very easy to find. Great place to stay for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here with us! We were very glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Fortunately we are located right off I-93 with proximity to great local restaurants and tourist attractions. Our full hot breakfast included with all of our room rates is always a big hit with the wide selection of options we offer. Again, thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We previously stayed here in the fall of 2009. This is one of the best hotels in the area so it will sell out quickly in the fall. The breakfast area gets busy and the staff makes a good effort but sometimes the food runs out. Get there early. The rooms are what you would expect of a Hampton Inn. They do a good job of keeping the hotel clean. The parking was good and the location was great. Restaurants and gas stations are near by. It can get a little expensive for a Hampton Inn but prices go up when hotels sell out.

Room Tip: Reserve your room as far in advance as possible. They run out of doubles pretty quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind regard for us as one of the best hotels in our area. We take pride in the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We are quite fortunate to be a popular choice for lodging in the White Mountains. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for the ski trip in Bretton woods during school vacation weekend. This is very clean and nice hotel in littleton in NH. We stayed in a room with two queens and the room is clean and beds are very comfortable. The receptionists are very friendly and professional. This hotel includes hot breakfast every morning. The big plus is the coffee and hot chocolate are available at the reception area all day long. The hotel has swimming pool and hot tub which is nice to relax, We definitely stay here again for any ski trip in the white mountain area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you so kindly for taking the time to share the experience of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us recently. The friendly and accommodating staff here go above and beyond to make sure every stay is comfortable and convenient for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope you can come back to visit in the summer or fall to experience the White Mountains in a whole new way! Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was our second stay at this Hampton Inn, last time was in the fall of 2011, now we went skiing in Bretton Woods, which is only a short drive away! We stay in Hampton Inn's a lot and these hotels are great. Good value for money, complementary breakfast, nice pool facilities and this location is no exception!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent response on Trip Advisor! Hope you had some good skiing conditions while you were here! Glad to hear you have enjoyed our hotel for two of the four seasons we offer in our area. Hopefully you can get back to the area in the summer, there is so much to do! Thanks again for taking your time to respond on Trip Advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My daughter and I have been staying at the Hampton Inn in Littleton every winter for the past four years. The service and comfort have always been excellent. In fact, the breakfast has improved and the lobby has been nicely redecorated. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly. My daughter especially likes the ability to purchase movies in the room, and I enjoy the jacuzzi, both of which are nice amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor! It is great to hear how much you enjoy your stays with us! We truly appreciate our return guests like yourself! Thank you for noticing our recent upgrades to our lobby and breakfast area. Although our hotel was in great condition it provides a fresh look for return and new guests! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have been going down to New Hampshire for many years and its always nice to return to a hotel that takes pride in their building. The renovations to the lobby and breakfast area are nicely done and make it inviting.
The front desk staff is helpful as usual.
Will return and return and return...

thank you,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thanks for your lovely response on Trip Advisor! I am happy to hear that you take notice on the staff's pride in our property. This is the first time our property has undergone renovations and it went very smooth and the positive feedback from guests has been great! Please come visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
6.0 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
1.9 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#3 of 5 in Littleton
151 reviews
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
251 reviews
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
5.6 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Littleton

Address: 580 Meadow St, Littleton, NH 03561-3603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range: $168 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Littleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Littleton, New Hampshire. Discover our White Mountains hotel with value accommodations featuring numerous specials and packages. We are located near many major local ski resorts like: Bretton Woods, Cannon Mountain and Loon Mountain! Our central location also gives our guests easy access to many local attractions like: Maplewood Country Club for exceptional golfing, Santa's Village for a one-of-a-kind family experience, the Mount Washington Cog Railway a must-see in our area, Franconia Notch State Park for nature-lovers and hikers alike, the Bretton Woods Canopy Tour that is great for guests of all ages, plus so much more! We are located within miles of downtown Littleton where you will enjoy exceptional local shopping and many wonderful restaurants offering local favorites along with foods from around the globe! Come stay with us for a clean, comfortable night's sleep, but stay for the wonderful attractions and local offerings of the White Mountains Region! And don't forget to ask us about our packages, we'd love to fill you in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Littleton Hotel Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing