We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh, What Fun Chutters is”
Review of Chutters

Chutters
Ranked #1 of 15 Shopping in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hudson,NH
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Oh, What Fun Chutters is”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Do you remember penny candy? This is the place for you. They sell candy that I used to have as a child. Of course it's not a penny anymore. There are jars upon jars of candy. Bonomos Turkish Taffy, Teaberry, Black Jack and Clove Gum. Remember the candy dots on paper, well, they have that too.
You have to go yourself to see it. We bought candy there that we could not find anywhere else.
Chutters is worth the stop.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    85
    37
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Home made goodies, rare candy! And cute souveniers!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I come here every year and it never gets old! There isn't a treat you won't be able to find there is something yummy for everyone. Their fudge is so fresh and rich that it just melts in your mouth. The pumpkin, pumpkin cheesecake, and pumpkin walnut is to die for it's perfect that fall / autumn fan! Everyone is very helpful and polite. They move fast too which is nice if you are in a hurry. Their souveniers are very unique and they even have a BBQ section with seasonings. No matter what you won't leave un satisfied. Just make sure you plan to spend at least $12 on each person as a pound of candy I a bag if $10. Something it worth though. U can pick and choose whatever you want. A pound of fudge is like $12 but well worth it. This is a great family friendly place and everyone will be smiling so it's worth visiting! So hurry and go

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leahb1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“A child's dream come true”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great selection of all sorts of candy! We had the chance to taste many different varieties of "fudge" , some very original flavors.

Staff was polite and helpful but not overwhelming.
Loved the place.

Good thing we were on visit only cause we'd be diabetic surely after a few weeks there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilton, NH
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Cool place”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

we love bringing the kids here at least once a summer so they can pick out some candy from the longest candy counter!
They just redid their store front, so it looks really nice now.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cathyvnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Candy!! Awesome fudge, and gifts!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A favorite stop for my family when in the area. Chutters holds the record for Worlds Longest Candy Counter. There is a great assortment, including old time favorites, lollipops with real insects in them (the kids find these fascinating) and a great fudge counter with so many different flavors! The fudge is very good, the hard part is deciding, but there are samples! The shop also features many gifts..just an all around fun stop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank braysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chutters also viewed

 
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Chutters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing