We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Candy!! Awesome fudge, and gifts!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chutters

Chutters
Ranked #1 of 15 Shopping in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Morrisville, Vermont
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Candy!! Awesome fudge, and gifts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

A favorite stop for my family when in the area. Chutters holds the record for Worlds Longest Candy Counter. There is a great assortment, including old time favorites, lollipops with real insects in them (the kids find these fascinating) and a great fudge counter with so many different flavors! The fudge is very good, the hard part is deciding, but there are samples! The shop also features many gifts..just an all around fun stop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank braysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    77
    35
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Candy overload”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Tremendous amount of candy choices in Littleton. Other souvenirs available as well. (Postcards have a price sticker on them that leaves a sticky residue)
Longest candy counter in the world- reportedly. So you can check that off do the bucket list.
If you get to Littleton after 5:30 pm, one of the few stores that is still open.
Gt some candy, I did not have any but the family really like it. Expensive though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddyWied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very friendly staff. Lots of candy and a fun little shop. We found some candy that i hadnever seen before and then some good ole favorites. It is a little pricey but its fun. Makes the kid in any adult come out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank missionsmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cool shop for tourists and anyone with a sweet tooth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Everyone's probably already covered the extensive supply of sweets at Chutters, which we certainly enjoyed. What I also liked was that this place has a great selection of all the typical New Hampshire souvenirs and gifts that you might be searching for. Definitely worth a stop because really, who doesn't like candy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellinlight21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A lot of candy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Basically, a candy and gift shop for tourists, however, they have the Worlds Largest Candy Counter. Many jars of all kinds of candy. Very large selection. There is a small area of "penny candy" that actually does only cost a penny. Kids loved that. Located on a Main Street. Prime summer tourist time, parking is tough, but, I imagine other times of the year aren't as bad. Cute store front windows. Was a fun stop while driving around.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank qwop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chutters also viewed

 
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Chutters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing