We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great addition to Littleton”
Review of Schilling Beer Co.

Schilling Beer Co.
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Schilling Beer Co. Is a progressive European-inspired small-batch brewery. We exclusively brew beers that we are personally passionate about--beers that tell a story about our history, friendship and values. We believe that craft beer is best enjoyed in community and within a specific sense of place. Our Cicerone-educated staff and unique location-on the banks of the Ammonoosuc River in a carefully renovated three-story 1797 gristmill-provide an optimal environment to do just that. We offer rustic Neopolitan-style pizzas cooked in a wood-fired oven, local meats and cheeses and other plates designed to pair with our beers. Our food is rustic, simple and fresh, emphasizing local sources whenever possible. Outdoor beer garden and riverfront deck seating are available, weather permitting.
Manalapan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great addition to Littleton”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Great beer, pizza, stromboli and hummus. The pretzel was not so good, almost certainly not freshly made. The cider selection is limited.

Helpful?
Thank AlanGlasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    149
    42
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Betlehem
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beer and charasmatic owners”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have been to Schilling Brewery several times and have found it to be delicious every time. The prosciutto pizza is my personal favorite and I love the triple (I forget what the real name is but it begins with an E) I will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marymulburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
331 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Lovely specialist brewery in Littleton”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Flying visit gave us chance to try the breweries beers. Our group loved the tasting session of this amazing micro brewery. A great addition to our trip

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
125 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent European-style beer”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Schilling is carving out a place in the explosion of American craft brewers by offering a variety of well-executed European-inspired brews. When everyone else is offering Yet Another West Coast DIPA, Schilling's late May special brew was a dark session lager which was both innovative and delicious. I tried that as well as their high-gravity sampler, and enjoyed every sip. I only wished I could have stayed longer and had one or two more....

With a serious beer list showcasing a variety of flavors and strengths, it's clear that any beer lover will feel at home at Schilling. But there's good food too; wood-fired pizza and calzones being the clear star of the show, but a variety of salads and other simple dishes available as well.

Schilling has a great location, a crew that cares about beer and wants to bring something new to the scene, and a simple food menu which will bring people back. I hope to make it back in a few months and see where they take it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NewEnglandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord VT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Good stop"”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We live in the area and are always open to trying new restaurants. We went with friends on a recent Friday night, busy but not overflowing. We had to sit at the bar for a short while to wait for a table which was great, a chance to see what was being poured and talk to a friendly bartender/brewer. I would suggest starting with a sampler of three different kinds of beer. I will not try to pick a favorite, the ones we had were all good. We were seated at a large roomy booth that would probably seat eight which was alright with us, our waitress, Lilian, was very knowledgeable and friendly, she has taken classes on beer and brewing. We started out with the pretzel and two different sauces, beer sauce & cheese sauce , inexpensive but just like cooked pizza dough, a filler I would call it ,also a hummus plate with bread chips, very good. We had three different meals, one was a veggie pizza , personal size plenty for one, .......ok to good. Two was a Stromboli , very good and plentiful. Three was the calzones, EXCELLENT! For dessert we had the flour-less chocolate mousse cake paired with the Grotius beer, a sweet dark beer..a home run! (Think of a good Port and chocolate ) All in all I think some of their beers are pricey but they are good and you are not going to drink a lot of them, the food prices are fair and the portions are good.
We will be back and welcome to the "High Country"

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schilling Beer Co. also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Schilling Beer Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing