We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fresh ingredients, fast service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Schilling Beer Co.

Schilling Beer Co.
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Schilling Beer Co. Is a progressive European-inspired small-batch brewery. We exclusively brew beers that we are personally passionate about--beers that tell a story about our history, friendship and values. We believe that craft beer is best enjoyed in community and within a specific sense of place. Our Cicerone-educated staff and unique location-on the banks of the Ammonoosuc River in a carefully renovated three-story 1797 gristmill-provide an optimal environment to do just that. We offer rustic Neopolitan-style pizzas cooked in a wood-fired oven, local meats and cheeses and other plates designed to pair with our beers. Our food is rustic, simple and fresh, emphasizing local sources whenever possible. Outdoor beer garden and riverfront deck seating are available, weather permitting.
Laconia, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fresh ingredients, fast service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a delicious pizza with fresh mozzarella, mushrooms, red peppers, and tomatoes. My husband loved his dark , cold beer, we were eating in about ten minutes. They are planning to build a deck this spring. We will be back to check it out !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    147
    41
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic ales and cozy ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We strayed inti the town of Littleton and loved it. This is not a tourist town but a vibrant Main Street filled with locally owned businesses. This brew pub came highly recommended and deservedly so. Great porters and other specialty beers. The restaurant has a Scandinavian aesthetic. Pizza and salads were excellent. Menu is limited to variations of pizza and calzone. Well worth the effort to get out of tourist traps to a more authentic experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“All good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Great pizza and beer. Casual atmosphere wood and brick with an old world oven . Yes and family friendly.
J

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gem of Littleton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Had an absolutely wonderful time visiting this place the other night. It was homey and comfortable, and the staff was magnificent. They had a wonderful beer and dessert pairing that will knock your socks off. I tried the locally made flourless chocolate cake with their baltic porter and just about melted at my bar stool. We happened to go on a night when they had live music on the second floor and they band was great. Not too loud that I couldnt enjoy talking to my friend, and they added a good energy to the room. All the staff that wandered by our end of the bar were happy to chat hen they were free and wanted to know how everything was. Great place, will be back as often as possible. What a gem!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A wonderful Surprise in Littleton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

The wife and I were up for the weekend in Littleton shopping Main St. when we saw the sign for the Tap Room. We decided to stop in and boy were we glad we did. The Pizza was fantastic, but oh man the BREW!

I used to home brew 30 lbs ago, so there is nothing I like better than beer with taste. I started in with their weizen mit hefe. My all time favorite style of beer. It was all you could ask for in a Hefeweizen. Hazy golden body with medium sweetness and a light tartness. Franziskaner could not have done better.

Then I tried the Porter! It was like drinking the beer equivalent of your favorite wool sweater. Soft, comfortable, warming through and through. Delicious, dark-colored, with a creamy head, very rich yet smooth. All the full, well balanced, flavors rolled along gently on the palate.

The building is an Old Mill with 12 over 12 windows, beautiful exposed beams, and fantastic uneven floors. I love the look of the place. The staff were very personable, stopped by often, knew their craft well.

If your a fan of fine fresh beer and great wood fired pizza. This is the place to be. I just hate that it is 3 HRS away.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fallschirmjager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schilling Beer Co. also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Schilling Beer Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing