We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yuk!”
Review of Screamin Boar - CLOSED

Screamin Boar
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Littleton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yuk!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

my husband and I had dinner here (at least tried to!) but the food is just plain gross! the waitress was bouncing her ponytail all around as she waited on us.....the meatloaf was so awful I wouldn't bring it home to my dogs! and the pulled pork and beef tasted exactly the same.....awful! The prime rib was ordered as medium well and came well done...I was shocked that a 16.00 prime rib wasn't even half an inch thick! The potato casserole was tasteless and dry as a bone and the cornbread was cold even though wrapped in foil, and way too sweet! I cannot express how disappointed we were! Never ever will we go back. A terrible experience not going to be repeated!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    32
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Myself and family whent to the screaming boar in Littleton NH. We tryed everything on the menu The food was awesome the service was the best we have ever received. Enjoyed it so much. From the pulled pork to the cornbread you couldent ask for better tasting food. We will be returning.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank will c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best BBQ in the North Country”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have eaten in this great restaurant 4 times while vacationing in Littleton, NH
The food is fantastic especially the Smoked Prime Rib and the Smoked Meatloaf.
I wished that I loved there as I would be there every night.
A must try!

Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Going back for more”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I can't actually review this restaurant as a whole, as I only sampled their food at a Festival, where all that was available were samples, but it definitely made me want to go there and try more. I had a pulled pork slider that was tender and moist, and the homemade barbecue sauces were excellent. Next time I am in town, I am definitely going there to try all the other selections.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nhlupine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I'll be back.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We sat at the bar as that has the best atmosphere. The chili was meaty and had a good bite to it. Pork ribs were tender and the two sides generous. Good selection of beer, which is what you should be drinking with BBQ. A great addition to the Littleton restaurant scene.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EducatedandTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Screamin Boar also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing