We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Littleton Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Littleton Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Clean comfortable rooms. Loved having a micro and fridge. We stayed for five nights and were on a motorcycle. It rained all day one of the days but the location is so convenient. Dunkin donuts right next door , diner across the street. Within waking distance of just about everything. In the heart of downtown but the motel is so quite and peaceful you'd never know it.. Great pool and seating area. The staff is so helpful and nice. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonbus90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Littleton Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

The Littleton Motel markets itself as the first motel in New Hampshire but they should market themselves as the nicest hosts in New Hampshire! The hotel is a roadside motel- very well kept up with sweet window boxes full of petunias at each unit. Inside you will find real knotty pine walls (not that thin plywood stuff from the 70's), fairly comfortable beds, plain but sturdy furniture. We were nicely surprised by the nice sized bathroom with new fixtures and a tub. Everything clean and in good working order. For under $90 in August it was a steal! But the folks you encounter around the hotel are the best part of the bargain- from the lovely lady who greeted us, checked us in, offered us snacks, coffee& tea to the kind gentleman who offered us the use of the fire pit if the kids would like to roast marshmallows. It was like visiting your favorite extended family members who are really happy to have you there! (The location cannot be beat- park your car and walk to everything in town!) This is small town America at its very best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The room was as beautiful inside as it is on the outside.. CLEAN and comfortable! The pool was great - a bit dirty but the kids didn't seem to mind too much! Perfect location to so many great things.. Gotta hit the candy store with the longest candy counter "CHUTTERS"... AND if you are looking for a place to eat, got to go to the screaming boar right up the road... Great BBQ! Avoid the Littleton Diner a block away, it was dirty, and the service was bad.. down the road further there seems to be a few good breakfast places but we didn't try them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vdauria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We had 3 rooms for 3 nights and used our AAA rate for $88. Super cute setting, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, mini fridge, desk, sofa in King room. No closet but shelf with enough hangers on wall. Free wifi got a little busy but for most part reliable. Walk to everything including cute movie theatre. Staff wonderful...call them if you have to check in late. Towels were small, but just ask and they will give you what you need, including a blow dryer. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleichhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

What a real surprise and treat the Littleton Motel was for us. We stayed there for two nights prior to our hiking trip up to Two AMC huts in mid June. the room was knotty pine and very comfortable. The staff was outstanding. I had mentioned that we wanted to eat at the Screaming Boar, a highly rated BBQ place, but were told by the staff at the hotel that unfortunately the restaurants owner had decided not to open on Monday evening recently. However, she said she would call him up and see if this info was correct. She did and it unfortunately was, but I really was impressed that she would take the time to do that for us. In addition, she gave us some tips on other good places to eat around town. Got to talk to the owner as well and he was just as friendly and helpful. On top of that with the AAA rate we paid a grand total of $76 a night. Not bad especially since you are right in the middle of town within walking distance of lots of establishments. In summary, if we visit the area again you can rest assured we will stay at the Littleton Motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleG033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

On a recent holiday, my wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Littleton Motel. This very clean motel offers a quiet stay at reasonable prices. It is located at the edge of the downtown, making it easy for one to enjoy the main street without having to drive from your motel. Our room was spacious with ample bedding. A feature we like is the ability to have windows open at night - which was available in our room so as to get a nice cross draft.
Being early in the season, the outdoor pool was not open - but looked inviting.
Diagonally across the street from the motel is a great restaurant - again just a nice walking distance.
We will definitely be staying at this motel again and highly recommend it to others!

Room Tip: Management had given us a room nearer to the back of the motel - very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

So, after staying at the Beal House Inn just down the road in April, the Littleton Motel was our choice this time for budget reasons. What a treat! We're open minded and staying in a motel that is a little dated, decor-wise, is no big deal to us. The staff are wonderful!! I visited the office several times seeking advice on the area and they were extremely helpful and friendly each time. What's great is they also have simple snacks available along with coffee and hot chocolate throughout the day. The pool was closed and of course, it would have been nice on this specific weekend that hit near 90s; however, it is near the White Mountains and typically, the weather doesn't get this hot during this time. I was told the pool normally opens later June. There's also a very nice gazebo just above the pool! The outside of the motel is just lovely and picturesque. Beautifully landscaped along with flower window boxes or boxes on the railing. The location is perfect as Littleton is just a nice town, FULL of shops, art studios, great restaurants, all within walking distance of the motel. Now for the room!!!! Everything you need is in the room; mini-fridge, microwave, and AC if needed. No hair dryer (I don't need one but if you do, bring your own.) The bathroom is small so no romantic rendezvous in there, BUT with Littleton's awesome location around SO many attractions in the area, how much will you be in the bathroom? Our room was definitely spacious enough with a desk area, table with 2 chairs, and a dresser and closet for those who need to stay for extended stays which they offer. Our room had two beds which were comfortable but not your typical beds you'd find at a place where you'll spend high nightly rates. I'm typically sensitive to a sore back and didn't get one in this bed. Next time you're in Littleton, check it out! Everything is ideal with country charm!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
0.1 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
245 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#3 of 5 in Littleton
148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
0.6 mi away
Country Squire Motel
Country Squire Motel
#2 of 5 in Littleton
47 reviews
0.9 mi away
Exit 41 Travel Inn
Exit 41 Travel Inn
#1 of 4 in Littleton
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littleton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littleton Motel

Address: 166 Main St, Littleton, NH 03561-4043
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range: $94 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Littleton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing