We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down to Earth Hard Working Owners with Clean, Cozy, and Comfortable Rooms.”
Review of Maple Leaf Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maple Leaf Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Littleton B&B and Inns
Littleton, New Hampshire
1 review
“Down to Earth Hard Working Owners with Clean, Cozy, and Comfortable Rooms.”
Reviewed November 17, 2010

It's not too often that you can find a Motel that is so accommodating, so clean, and has the softest sheets and pillows ever.... and the towels, I want to know where they buy them! It was just what I needed after a long day of traveling and the price was more than reasonable. It didn't bother me a bit that I had to ring a door bell. I thought it was rather quaint. I so appreciated the extra touch of coffee or tea in the morning in their entrance way. For the price of the stay, I was not expecting to get a hot meal for free or de-caf coffee on demand, just a few extra touches and the comfort of a good nights sleep work for me. Good, honest, helpful people who offer you a safe haven when you're far away from home.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thankyou_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    29
    13
    1
    7
See reviews for
14
32
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The motel is well priced most of the time and gets filled pretty fast due to few rooms. We had a comfortable 2 night stay. The hotel is well managed and clean. The only thing we found uncomforatable was that the lobby area was always closed from inside and we had to ring the bell to call the owners everytime to use the microwave. Go ahead and book it if you want a low priced motel. No worries.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GhumnaPhirna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

This motel was ok and the staff friendly and helful .The room was spacious with a queen and a sofa bed. We paid the extra $10 for the kitchenette which was convenient for us. There is an outdoor pool which we didn't take advantage off as we had a long travelling day. The bed was very comfortable. It is an older motel with updates and if I were to stay in Littleton again I would consider this place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanJacMur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2010

We stayed here for one night prior to a day of skiing at Cannon. The motel is located 15 min from the mountain and the price was so low we couldn't pass it up. It's a small family-owned motel, and it showed as we were greeted at the desk by what I assume is the son of the owners. Check-in was quick and easy and we made our way to our room. The room was a decent size with a small table, 2 sitting chair, a little desk with it's own chair, a TV, and a mini fridge, which was unplugged, though that wasn't a problem, it cooled down fast. The room was very clean and the towels in the bathroom were plusher than I would have expected for a place at this price level (in fact, I've had worse towels at more expensive chain hotels).

The only issue in the room was the bed. It was hard as a rock. It literally felt like we were sleeping on a piece of plywood with spring underneath. The pillows were all very flat, making the sleeping experience a bit rough. In fact, I was awake on and off throughout the night because of the bed and pillows.

So, if you're looking for a cheap place for a night and don't really mind a hard bed, this is a great place. If you need a softer bed, you're probably better off looking elsewhere. I would stay here again if it was just for a night prior to a day of skiing because it was so cheap, but I wouldn't make a trip out of this place.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunawayJimPVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portimao
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2009

I stayed at this motel for 3 nights and felt at ease. The Innkeepers were welcoming and helpful. My room was pleasantly furnished, the bed and pillows were comfortable. My room had a TV and 'fridge. Microwave, coffee, hot water etc were available within the lobby. I was able to park my car right outside my room.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortimaoIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2009

The motel staff is friendly, the room is big enough and has a small reading table, one queen bed, a computer table and a small fridge. The bathroom is quite nice, just the shower is a little cheap and a little too soft. When we arrived, the room smelled a little old, there were some hairs in our bed, which however was freshly washed. The door of the bathroom was a little brown. Besides that it is okay. Specially for the money you are paying in high season / fall. It is not the newest motel, but it is fine for a couple of days.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biene09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
1.3 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
239 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Motel
Country Squire Motel
#4 of 5 in Littleton
40 reviews
1.3 mi away
Exit 41 Travel Inn
Exit 41 Travel Inn
#1 of 4 in Littleton
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Motel

Property: Maple Leaf Motel
Address: 150 W Main St, Littleton, NH 03561-3505
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Maple Leaf Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a small clean and friendly family owned and operated motel conveniently located close to shops, restaurants and attractions. Kitchen units are available. Open year-round excluding April. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maple Leaf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing