We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plain but clean”
Review of Maple Leaf Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maple Leaf Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Littleton B&B and Inns
Springfield
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Plain but clean”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is not a fancy motel, but it was basically clean. We had a TV, a microwace and a small refrigerator. The bathroom had been remodeled but there was no hairdryer provided. The owners were friendly. The lobby provided tea & coffee but it was not available until after 7:30 AM and we had left by that time. The entry doors are outside and at times we could hear conversation outside our room. The plus is that one can park right in front of the door which makes for easy loading and unloading.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhappyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    29
    13
    1
    7
See reviews for
14
32
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dnge
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We choose the place following tripadvisor, but did not notice the review about the odour in the room. We have to agree it is disturbing. I think they use some cheap air freshener . The owner was nice. The pool was closed

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent 3 nights here, the room (no 9) was pretty large, the décor was a bit dated and in places could do with a clean (dusty & tired looking) Fortunately the important things like bed linen & towels were clean. Fee coffee in the morning from reception was a bonus.

The only other issue was the fridge in the room was the noise from the fridge, If you are not using it just unplug it if it gets on your nerves.

overall for what you pay it was fine.

Room Tip: Room 9 has windows on 2 sides and being on the end doesn't has potential noise from the adjacent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teesside-gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

After reading the reviews, we were a bit hesitant. Don't be.

It was a very decent roadside motel. We're talking 60's kinda place here with parking right outside your door. If you're looking for amenities, look somewhere else.

Coffee is available in the lobby in the am, otherwise, we had a kitchenette, which we did not use for our one day stay.

The owners are clearly trying to update the rooms with fresh paint throughout and white beadboard in the bath room. They even put a little bed skirt on the bed. But, a gold tub/shower surround and bare knotty pine kitchen cabinets are hard to balance. :)

The blinds did not fit the windows, not really lowering fully, but it was okay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dakota P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Maple Leaf Motel for bike week in Laconia this past week. This was our first time staying at the Maple Leaf but the owners were very accomodating and extremely helpful!! Because the weather was not the greatest, the owners actually put up tents outside our room for the bikes to keep them dry! Very nice gesture!

The room we stayed in had two double beds and a kitchenette (all of which was clean and tidy). It wasn't like staying at the Ritz, but then again, that is not what we were looking for! They had coffee ready every morning by 7:30 a.m. and the owners were extremely helpful if you needed directions, wanted to know a good restaurant nearby, etc...

We would definately stay here again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank REJ228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nothing special like those expensive hotels. But everything is well taken care of at the motel. The only thing I could find wrong was that the heating in the bathroom could use some painting, as a little rust was showing. The room was comfortable, temperate wise, and the beds were not worn. The price was the most affordable for anything I could find that was open up in the very early spring. I would say the value is 5 stars for the region and 3-4 stars if it was located in the midwest. If I ever find myself in this area again, I'd stay at this motel again. Note - To anyone who follows my posts, I look for independent places, and not the fancy places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYDiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

By far this was the worst place we have stayed. The smell was indescribable. The owner checked us in. It's hard to believe they do not notice the smell. We booked for three nights and left the next day. We had a double with a small kitchen area for 81.00 plus tax. The kitchen area is sealed behind a locked sliding door. It was not in good condition. Dirty dishes in cupboard etc....... I take care of many rental properties on Cape Cod and I feel comfortable in my assessment that this place needs a lot of attention. On arriving home we noticed the smell had permeated our belongings......Gross.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigerlilley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Littleton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
1.3 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
241 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
116 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Motel
Country Squire Motel
#3 of 5 in Littleton
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Motel

Property: Maple Leaf Motel
Address: 150 W Main St, Littleton, NH 03561-3505
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Maple Leaf Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a small clean and friendly family owned and operated motel conveniently located close to shops, restaurants and attractions. Kitchen units are available. Open year-round excluding April. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maple Leaf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing