We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed for a month try later.”
Review of Bailiwicks on Main

Bailiwicks on Main
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Littleton
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Upscale, but approachable. Focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood, Certified Angus beef, and local produce. Large outside seating area, pub, and dining room. Off site catering available
Littleton, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Closed for a month try later.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Moving location its a great place. I expect it to be just as great in the new location. Check before visiting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    95
    32
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quaint Restaurant with Very Good food”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I were traveling through New Hampshire for a race and stopped by this rather well known hotel eat. We were very glad we made that decision as the food was delicious. The environment was very interesting as it was small and somewhat dark and moody.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of NY City in Northern NH”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Excellent ambiance, intimate cafe feel, waitstaff professional and a terrific wine menu. We have eaten there many time and brought /meet friends there on special occasions. Never been disappointed!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mtmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I've eaten several times at Bailiwick's, mostly at the bar because many times I'm traveling solo. Being vegetarian (with fish), it is usually fairly easy to find something on the menu that suits me. I like that it's just downstairs from an Inn, where I usually stay. Nice not to have to go outside to get to my room after a meal! It's a tad pricey, but not too bad.

Where their rating dips for me is the service. Although the food is always hot, and they usually give you some hummus and chips for free, the attitude of the servers can sometimes be a bit . . . cold. They're not always terribly friendly. I always try to strike up a conversation with the bartender - and sometimes they are incredibly busy, and I try to be sensitive to that. But, at times, they are just not very friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Watloons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty and Romantic”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a lovely and relaxing dinner. We were staying nearby in Bethlehem and ventured to Littleton for dinner. The bar had a nice drink menu and the dinner menu had a nice variety. Although the place was large, it was not loud.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bailiwicks on Main also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Bailiwicks on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing