We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere and great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bailiwicks on Main

Bailiwicks on Main
Ranked #7 of 40 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Upscale, but approachable. Focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood, Certified Angus beef, and local produce. Large outside seating area, pub, and dining room. Off site catering available
Lynn, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I had the Tuscan Grill (all veggies) and it was delicious. We had 8 people and we go several different entrees -- they were all very nicely presented and delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank francis1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    89
    31
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small New England town atmosphere 5 star food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Restaurant is charming! Exposed stone dim lights with Christmas style lights all around create the perfect dinner location in the small mountain town of Littleton.

The food was delicious! All courses. The bread was surprisingly generic for a restaurant that pleases your taste buds with amazing ingredient combinations. Sit downstairs if you can there is far more character but upstairs is nice as well and the service is the same no matter where you sit.

They cater events and host private parties. Must see restaurant if you are in the area. Not a far drive from the Mountain View Grand and it is worth your time!

Enjoy the shops around the area and sit down for a few hours to laugh and tell stories over some devine drinks and wonderful meals!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethHomestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had lunch and can't wait to return for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We've passed through Littleton many times and have often said we'd like to have dinner at Bailiwick's with some friends, but never set foot inside. We were very pleased when on a recent Saturday while Christmas shopping we were able to stop in for lunch and a beverage. As we walked down into the basement pub it was immediately a warm and cozy place, lit all over with tiny orange lights. We opted to sit at the copper covered bar and ordered lunch and draft ales, which were poured onto generous heavy steins. Quality silverware and linen napkins were a nice touch. The service was warm and friendly all around and the service was very quick. Our sandwiches were delicious and the sweet potato and regular french fries were fresh and lightly seasoned (but not the frozen "seasoned" variety). Overall a very pleasant experience and we will definitely return...either for lunch or for dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Revfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Function Room WORTH the Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I attended a Christmas Party in the Function Room at Bailiwick's. There were approximately 30 of us and for $25, including tax and gratuity, we received appetizers-mini crab crab cakes and crostini topped with veggies/crostini topped with shrimp. For the entree there was a choice of prime rib, stuffed boneless chicken breast, or veggie ravioli (all included fresh steamed vegetables). The meal also came with soup or salad and dessert-choice of flourless chocolate torte, cheese cake with strawberries, or a piece of peanutbutter/chocolate cake. I was very pleased with not only the taste of my meal, but the portion size (coffee/tea was also included). There were only two waitresses serving us and I must say, they BOTH served us ALL with a smile (Kate was one and I unfortunately did not get the other gal's name). In addition, the ambiance was amazing-low lights and soft background music was playing. I highly recommend that you contact Bailiwick's if you are looking for a nice place and fantastic food/service for a fine church/business/family get-together.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wine-N-Dine68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuftonboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Fantastic menu...u can get some of the standards everyone loves and therrcalso also some choices off the path...I had a duck confit quesadilla that was moist succulent and full of flavor. They served it with an apple chutney and a fruit salsa ,I can't tell you which was better I loved both...the atmosphere is a little formal bistro but also very comfortable...my only complaint is that the red Zinfandel I thought I ordered was a white it was on the red section of the menu... The server however took care of everything promptly... If your driving in the area it is worth a stop off your path...we have gone a couple of times and never disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bailiwicks on Main also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Bailiwicks on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing