We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bishop Farm B and B is the best, let me repeat, the best place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 7, 2008

Bishop Farm is the best place to stay, vacation, rest and come away refreshed and planning your next trip back to the place. The Salter hosts are a special family and the place itself is as special as they are. It is a wonderful place for a wedding, family reunion, romantic weekend, or a solitary visitor. New Hampshire is quite a state and Bishop Farm is quite an establishment which has anything you might want. It is a four season resort. Try it, you will love it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank medi8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 164 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2008

My wife and I booked a stay at Bishop Farm in Cottage 1 based on the numerous overwhelmingly positive reviews here on Tripadvisor. After our four night stay, I'm now ready to add my own overwhelmingly positive review.

Seriously though, Bishop Farm was everything we'd hoped it would be. The cottage was very clean and new (no peeling paint, etc.), since according to Annie the cottages have been open less than a year. The sink was really cool; it was made out of an old sewing machine table, and the faucet resembled a hand pump. The bed was very comfortable, with a great view of the flat screen TV (which came in handy on rainy days). We didn't use the kitchenette for cooking, what with so many nice restaurants nearby, but the fridge came in handy. Everything looked clean and functional, with a full complement of cookware and dishware. The front porch has a great view of the river and mountains. Overall the cottage was very comfortable and felt private even though it was a 30 second walk from the main house. The entire Salter clan is very nice and always happy to answer questions or help out with special requests. Best of all, this appears to be the most reasonably priced B&B in the area. If you're willing to pay almost twice as much to stay in a comparable room 5-10 miles closer to downtown Littleton or Franconia Notch, by all means do so. I'll take the cheaper digs and a nice drive through the mountains any day.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank James221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

It’s hard to express how much I love Bishop Farm B and B… My second visit was even better than the first!

It was so much fun to see the owners, the Salter family again, and to see the changes they’ve made around the place. Annie now has chickens that are a delight to watch running around by the barn (and soon will be providing fresh eggs for breakfast!)_…also, there are now six charming cabins with kitchenettes available to stay in in addition to the rooms in the house… so on my next visit, it will be hard for me to decide if I’m going to stay in “my room” again or stay in one of the cabins. The Salters also invited me to watch the Summer Olympics on the big high definition TV in the new theater room. Some things haven’t changed like the really really comfortable beds, delicious breakfast and the warm smiles of the owners.

This visit I had a chance to check out some of the antique shops in the area and I was pleasantly surprised at the selection and the low prices. Danny Salter was so sweet to wrap up a painting I bought so I could take it home with me to California.

Bishop Farm B+B is like the big old country house and farm that I wish my family had had….It’s comforting to know that it’s there waiting for me whenever I want to go back. For next time, I’m thinking about planning a family reunion there!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CynthiaSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

We headed to Bishop Farm for a family reunion two weeks ago and had the most amazing stay! We were in the king suite in the main house which was a fantastic location. We had an incredibly comfy king bed and a separate sunken sitting area with lots of space and light. It is a gorgoeus property with lots of walking trails and cozy nooks for reading and relaxing. The food was delicious and the service was unparalleled. It is a family run operation and what a family it is! Friendly, helpful, gracious, but never intrusive. Highly recommend this property as a destination; we parked our car on Friday evening and didn't get in it again until Sunday afternoon. Everything we needed and more was right there on the property. Can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MakeItCount6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

This B&B has it all. The service is outstanding, incredible breakfast and staff (Annie & Maggie especially) always ready to accomodate your every need with a smile. We stayed in the main house which has many comfortable rooms and porches to relax in. The common rooms are a desirable place to spend time in and beautiful art work and photos are tucked in every nook and cranny. There is a library and a theater room as well as sitting rooms and two breakfast parlors to eat the fabulous breakfast.
We stayed in the Mt. Lincoln room which was spacious and comfortable with its own large private bath and the bed was excellent! There is wifi and tv in every room but with the freshly mowed trail beckoning us for a hike we never got around to that. Everything was spiffy and clean and there was a wonderful sense of privacy and space. We strolled by the cabins and peeked in and they too had all the amenties and decor of the main house.
We were here in the summer but this place is in the middle of skiing and snow mobile country so I can imagine it as a great place to head back to after a day out. And what a place to see the fall colors of New England! So, comfort, space, privacy, nature, beauty and warm hospitality--this place is the best!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank happyjourneyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

We just came back from Bishop Farm B & B and have completely fallen in love with this place! It's situated in gorgeous countryside in an idyllic New Hampshire town (Lisbon). We'd never been to the area, and even the drive up from Boston was amazing: lush foliage all around us, dramatic clouds, the White Mountains jutting up around us. We were content before we even found the B & B.

Bishop Farm itself is just gorgeous. It consists of a classic old red barn, a big old farm-house, and several private little cottages. (We stayed in #6.) The setting is so lovely: We tramped around what we came to call "the outback" (the mowed meadow areas up behind the cottages), had tea next to the barn in a shady little hideaway, and swam in the river across the road. When we wanted some company, we went inside the big house to do a puzzle, talk to the owners, or just read our books in the cozy living room (with the original beamed ceiling, though the rest of the house has been very comfortably brought into this century!)

Because of complicated dietary limitations, we really needed a place with a kitchenette, but didn't want to be locked away somewhere and didn't want to rent a whole house. Bishop Farm was the perfect blend for us: we could spend time in or around the big house (where the mother-daughter team running the B & B make things SO comfortable, and are both adorable), and then go back to our cottage for cooking, resting, privacy, etc. The kitchen set-up was wonderful: a two-burner stove, a small fridge, a nice set of pots and pans, dishes, cooking utensils--the whole nine yards! We expected to feel like we were camping, and imagined finding only beat-up old mismatched pans and dishes--but it wasn't like that at all! Everything matched and was nice quality. A very elegant little surprise for us!

This was a treasure to find, and we feel really lucky.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiSugie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2008

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Bishop Farm. We rented one of the cottages. It was cute, cozy, and very clean. The interior design was very individual. Annie was a great host, very attentive, warm, amiable and full of energy! Very much recommended for a romantic getaway- and don't forget to ask her about her jewelry!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Perman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
758 reviews
6.8 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#3 of 5 in Littleton
148 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
125 reviews
7.0 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
245 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn at Sunset Hill
Inn at Sunset Hill
#1 of 4 in Sugar Hill
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 33 Bishop Cutoff, Lisbon, NH 03585-6902
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Hotel Class:3 star — Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Best of Service in New England" by Boston Magazine!! Bishop Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn and Cottages is located between Littleton, Franconia & Lisbon near the spectacular White Mountains of New Hampshire. Adventure travelers come here to hike, bike, ski, and relax. Family-owned and operated, Bishop Farm is situated on 200 acres with seven guest rooms in the main farmhouse and six newly renovated cottages. This restored 1800's New England farmhouse blends the charm and tradition of yesterday with modern lodging conveniences of today. Bishop Farm, your New England home away from home.Farmhouse and cottage amenities include, FREE wireless internet access, private baths, TV/cable, home cooked breakfast for farmhouse guests and kitchenettes in the cottages. We also have walking trails, indoor and outdoor meeting areas and plenty of parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop Farm Hotel Lisbon
Bishop Farm b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing