We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing All Around (B&B, Wedding Venue, hospitality)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing All Around (B&B, Wedding Venue, hospitality)”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I live in New Hampshire and back in 2011 we were searching for a wedding venue and we came across Bishop Farm in our search. We visited Bishop Farm back in early summer 2011 and not only completely fell in love with the farmhouse, the cabins, the rustic cattle barns, etc but more importantly we fell in love with the Salter Family. We knew right then and there we were getting married at Bishop Farm and that a long lasting friendship will pursue with Annie, Heather and Maggie! Their hospitality, warm welcoming hugs, their purity is bar none the best and they make you feel like you are part of "the family"!! Shortly after that initial visit, we booked a weekend and stayed in one of their very cozy cabins. It was amazing. Then it was wedding planning time and it was an absolute pleasure to work with the Salters. It was amazing to have shared Bishop Farm with our family and friends and having the farm all to ourselves. It was great, our entire wedding party stayed at Bishop Farm with us during our wedding week. And a barn wedding it turned out to be and it could not have been more spectacular.

We just got back from our 1yr annivesary last weekend and we have started a tradition to go back to Bishop Farm for a few days to celebrate. And WOW, it was fantastic to be back up there, reminisce with Annie, Heather, Maggie and relive all of the amazing things and feelings that happened just one year prior. We can't wait to celebrate 2yr, 5yr, 10yr, 20yr, etc!!

Lastly, words cannot begin to even share how special of a place Bishop Farm is, how special the Salter family is, how special they make their guests feel!! You will be treated like their own family member, and you will create many great memories like my wife, our family and friends have done at Bishop Farm!! Enjoy your B&B stay, your wedding, etc, you have picked THE BEST B&B and venue in the northern New England area!!

Best,
AR and TR

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any of the rooms or cabins at Bishop Farm. Cabins may give you a little mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
106
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I attended a weekend wedding at Bishop's Farm the second weekend in September and I have not stopped talking about it. It is wonderful to find the combination of beautiful place, lovely surroundings, and exceptionally warm, welcoming owners and staff. Even if you are an early bird good coffee is waiting for you when you get up and Maggie makes wonderful breakfasts (with eggs from their own chickens). Littleton is close by with fun shops and good restaurants. Driving from Maine through the White Mountains to get to Bishop's Farm was such a treat. Friday night before the wedding was as much fun as the wedding with everyone gathering at the large fire pit. I think this would be the perfect place for a family reunion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyJ1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My son Bobby McCartney and his now wife Victoria (Begley) were married here on Saturday, August 24, 2013. Everything about the venue, rooms, breakfasts, and surroundings were amazing. More than anything, the owners and staff are exceptional: warm, engaging, helpful, energetic, and fun. You can tell that they love what they are doing, and their energy adds to the value of the event! We left with big smiles and hugs, having made new friends, with promises to highly highly recommend Bishop Farm Bed & Breakfast for your wedding!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrmccartney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We just spent the weekend at Bishop Farm for our dear friends wedding. My wife and I have been in the service industry, so we LOVE to recognize excellent service when we see it and Bishop Farms is second to NONE. From the moment we arrived, Heather, Annie, and Maggie were there to make sure we felt welcome and comfortable. The beds were comfortable, the scenery was beautiful, the grounds were perfectly maintained, and the whole place gave off a magical feeling. Bishop Farms is ideal for weddings and family gathering. We stayed in the Franconia Notch Cabin and loved its charm, but we particularly loved that the ENTIRE wedding party and all of the immediate families of the bride and groom stayed there and there was plenty of space. I could go on and on, but trust us. This is where you want to get married.

Room Tip: Cabins have kitchenettes, but you won't need them. The breakfasts provided by the farm are outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoD2655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Upon arriving at Bishop Farm my boyfriend and I were crawling with excitement. We were so happy to stay just outside of town but well within reach of all the local attractions of Lincoln and the surrounding region. We pulled up the drive and as soon as we got out of the car we were greeted with smiles and open arms. It was truly as if we were visiting family and I felt totally comfortable waltzing right into the big farm kitchen and meeting Heather and her mother. The keepers were very interested making friendly conversation and seemed genuinely interested in who we were. We were shown around the property and later explored on our own. All the friends of the farm were completely helpful and hospitable to us and our four legged family member.

Aside from the overall atmosphere I want to mention that I enjoy cooking meals while on vacation. I asked upon arrival if there was a full oven in the cottage we booked and Heather politely told me there was not. She did however offer to let me use the oven in the main house which I found to be beyond gracious and would have felt bad taking her up on. I told her that would be lovely and mentioned we were going to take a stroll through the wooded paths and be back to prepare dinner. 20 minutes later when we got back to our cottage to make dinner there was a toaster oven sitting on the porch waiting for me. I was thrilled and made a perfect batch of brownies and some corn bread.

I also want to point out that the beds in this B&B are some of the best I've slept in away from home. If you are spoiled with a good mattress at home, I'm sure you know what it's like to be let down time an time again (no matter how much you spend) with horrible mattresses even at fine hotels. They did not overlook this crucial detail at Bishop. The beds are everything you would expect and deserve while staying away from home.

I could go on and on, but I cannot reiterate enough. The location, the rustic charm and understated elegance coalesce perfectly with warm feelings that surround and emanate from this charming farm. If you love visiting the area do not pass up this enchanting inn. I wholly recommend the Cannon Mountain cottage from which you have a lovely view of the rolling hay field across the way.

Room Tip: Totally perfect no matter where you stay within this B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinkdink10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Played a wedding here. Thought the place looked wonderful. Lots of charm. Nice grounds. Friendly people. And just a very nice experience. I would return in a heartbeat. There is a pawn shop next store in a barn and they had lots of cool stuff. Guitars and golf carts. Yee ha! If you are having a wedding here, it will be a memorable one.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PFandtheFlyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our first experience staying at a B+B. Being a little shy we chose to stay in one of their cottages. Fantastic! Clean and comfortable. A well equipped kitchenette, TV, picnic table, chairs, and fire pit rounded out our stay. We brought a well stocked cooler and lived like kings!
No question, would stay again. EM

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ewhen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
734 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
7.0 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Inn at Sunset Hill
Inn at Sunset Hill
#1 of 4 in Sugar Hill
161 reviews
6.9 mi away
Franconia Inn
Franconia Inn
#2 of 5 in Franconia
212 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 33 Bishop Cutoff, Lisbon, NH 03585-6902
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Hotel Class:3 star — Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Best of Service in New England" by Boston Magazine!! Bishop Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn and Cottages is located between Littleton, Franconia & Lisbon near the spectacular White Mountains of New Hampshire. Adventure travelers come here to hike, bike, ski, and relax. Family-owned and operated, Bishop Farm is situated on 200 acres with seven guest rooms in the main farmhouse and six newly renovated cottages. This restored 1800's New England farmhouse blends the charm and tradition of yesterday with modern lodging conveniences of today. Bishop Farm, your New England home away from home.Farmhouse and cottage amenities include, FREE wireless internet access, private baths, TV/cable, home cooked breakfast for farmhouse guests and kitchenettes in the cottages. We also have walking trails, indoor and outdoor meeting areas and plenty of parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop Farm b&b
Bishop Farm Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing