We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed July 29, 2009

My family and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Lincoln, NH for our annual vacation there. We love staying at the Comfort Inn because the staff are so friendly and very nice. The beds are so comfortable. The rooms are so clean and my son loved swimming in the pool everyday and night. The Continental Breakfast is awesome. We will be going there again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodyred57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 422 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2009

This hotel is nice, friendly staff (who was great to our 2 small children), clean, nice small swimming pool and a very decent complimentary continental breakfast, where you can make your own waffles. They also have free internet Wifi access.

Rooms have a decent size, but if you want to sleep with two adults in one bed, then please beware that the beds are narrow (smaller than double, definitely not queen size), and they are soft. Me and my wife (both tall) slept in one bed because our son was sleeping in the other bed. Our bed was sagging and we woke up with back pain pretty much every morning. Not comfortable at all!

Do take this into account if you want to stay with more than 2 people in one room. However if there will be only 2 people in a room and you sleep in separate beds (I believe every room has 2 beds), then I think the beds will be comfortable enough.

This hotel is perfectly located for trips in the White Mountains and the Lake district, where most attractions can be reached in 1 hour or less. It's a little pricey but (apart from the remark of the beds) a good quality hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

This place saved our time in Lincoln. We had to leave the funky place we had reserved online, and the Comfort Inn let us check in at 10:00 AM. Amy at the front desk was very kind and helpful, and since they weren't terribly busy that day, let us negotiate the rate for a large room with two beds and a pull out couch, and a mini kitchen area. The beds were good, so were the pillows, the windows opened and everyone in our group was happy. Free breakfast is a plus; real maple syrup for the waffles! We would go back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eos_domestic_goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Found this place while looking for somewhere half decent to spend the night on route to Mount Washington and Maine. The hotel is OK. It's clean and modern(ish) and the King we stayed in was an all-right size. We paid over $125 per night however which we thought was quite in the high side for mid-week and considering the place was half empty. We paid $107 per night for a much bigger room the following night in Conway at the Hampton Inn, so I think they could have dropped the price a bit. The breakfast was not great either, when compared to the Hampton Inn. Not sure what there is to do in Lincoln, we didn't hang around long enough to find out. Dining options were very limited though. The TV seemed to be broken in the dining area and was stuck on a really bad infomercial channel. No one could turn it off or switch channels.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mactoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

Good value family hotel; average but reasonable breakfast,
quiet, decent pool, well located. Very helpful staff

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TipBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

We had a great stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Lincoln. The hotel has many of the standard features of this chain - good sized rooms which were well equiped and included free wireless Internet. It is modern and well kept, and rooms were thoroughly cleaned each day. The location is great for those wishing to see the Fall foliage - a short drive to the mountains and other attractions such as the 'Cog Railway'. Situated at one end of Lincoln town, several restaurants are within walking distance (but they tend to close by about 9:30 so get there early!), and it's less than 20 minutes walk from the next town - North Woodstock. Staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly, and there is a free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GethersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

Clean, competent, comfortable rooms with refrigerator and microwave; acceptable rudimentary breakfast included. I've been there before and will return.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hptn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.6 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
623 reviews
3.0 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
River Walk Resort
River Walk Resort
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
92 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
631 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains

Address: 21 Railroad St, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $138 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites is your one stop place to stay when visitng the White Mountains of NH. Our front desk staff will be pleased to act as your concierge and help you with tickets or reservations to many of the area’s most popular attractions including: Santa’s Village, Whales Tale Water Park . Alpine Zipline adventures and off-road safari headquarters and Pemi Valley Moose Tours are a two minute walk from our front door.A great history trip can be made just a few minutes up the road by visiting the home of the poet Robert Frost.Tickets for many of the local attractions are available at our Front Desk. Across the street at the Lincoln and Woodstock Chamber of Commerce Visitor Information Booth you will find plenty of area information. The Comfort Inn is pleased to welcome groups all year long and will customize an itinerary that will take full advantage of all the White Mountains have to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lincoln
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing