We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay in Lincoln NH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed September 5, 2013

From check in to check out a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is close to all attractions. The room and hotel is very clean. The pool and hot tub are clean and relaxing. Breakfast was wonderful.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor. It was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 608lorrainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. The staff gets excited when we hear that our guests enjoyed our hotel. We try to make everyones stay fun and exciting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 422 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Well maintained, quiet property in bustling Lincoln NH. Short walk or drive to many restaurants and attractions, including a very attractive mini-golf facility across the street. The breakfast spread was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in beautiful Lincoln, NH. We are very close to many attractions in the area, so staying here saves you money in transportation costs. We hope that you will come and visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I took my children hiking on Franconia Ridge. Needless to say, we walked into the hotel needing some relaxation and rest and were greeted with the smell of fresh baked cookies. After hiking 9 miles, it was welcome! Everything about the hotel was pleasing. The friendliness of the employees, nicely updated, very clean, spacious room and excellent breakfast made for a terrific stay. We were happy to see mini golf right next door and walked down the road to GH Pizza which was delicious. I picked this hotel because of the location and price and it did not disappoint. We will be back! I read one review that said breakfast was bad but I totally disagree. There was a good variety. There were two breakfast rooms that each had a station, so it was not crowded and the two servers were attentive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacationerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are all happy that we were able to meet your needs after a long hike. We hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future the next time that you are hiking up here in the White MOuntains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The staff here was more than helpful. Kayla at the front desk saved our vacation, after we left horrible accommodations at another hotel, by looking for a room that would be suitable for us, even though the hotel was very full. The room was in excellent condition, and was clean and comfortable. Everything works well and the hotel is conveniently located.

Room Tip: The executive sweets are great!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

On behalf our Kayla we want to thank you for your kind words. All of opur staff here at the Comfort Inn & Suites-Loon try to make everyones stay with us extra special. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here this summer. We've been here several times over the last 10 years. It's always clean and well maintained. The location is great for easy access to Route 112, 3, and 93. The "continental breakfast" has grown to a great selection over the years. My only disappointment is with the wi-fi. It's slow and difficult for use with my iPhone and the kids' iPods. We had difficulty with some apps & games, but not all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your response. We are glad that you keep returning to us. We value your comments and will try to improve the WIFI before you come back to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

found the hotel by chance,very glad i did,i had a pet and they were very pet friendly,great almost new room,great bed..used the pool and jacuzzi,all very clean always a person cleaning somewhere.breakfast in the morning was great many choices,and also clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We hopoe that you and your pet will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This Comfort Inn is pretty typical of the chain. The exterior of the hotel is nice, the lobby and breakfast areas pretty dated, the pool area a bit shabby and our room was (luckily) somewhat updated. Cleaning standards could be raised--while not dirty--the hotel could use some TLC. Breakfast was pretty bad, with lower quality options across the board. Service levels were nice at times, but again, just not bad. There were some repairs on the back of the hotel that did not impact us, but seemed to,upset a few other guests (some 7am noise...). Try not to pay full price.
If you have children the hotel is next to a good miniature golf course.

Room Tip: There was construction. On the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utopia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are always trying to improve our standards for our guests. We will take your comments and share them with the staff to better improve ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.6 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
623 reviews
3.0 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
River Walk Resort at Loon Mountain
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
634 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains

Address: 21 Railroad St, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $138 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites is your one stop place to stay when visitng the White Mountains of NH. Our front desk staff will be pleased to act as your concierge and help you with tickets or reservations to many of the area’s most popular attractions including: Santa’s Village, Whales Tale Water Park . Alpine Zipline adventures and off-road safari headquarters and Pemi Valley Moose Tours are a two minute walk from our front door.A great history trip can be made just a few minutes up the road by visiting the home of the poet Robert Frost.Tickets for many of the local attractions are available at our Front Desk. Across the street at the Lincoln and Woodstock Chamber of Commerce Visitor Information Booth you will find plenty of area information. The Comfort Inn is pleased to welcome groups all year long and will customize an itinerary that will take full advantage of all the White Mountains have to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lincoln
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing