We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hype just basic, "bang for you buck" casual relaxation year after year!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Village Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2010

My partner took me to the cabins during our first summer together twelve years ago and we've been going up @ different times year round ever since. It's not "high end" it's comfortable, clean and well worth the prices (although I'm sure they could charge more). Once your in your cabin just close the front door and open the porch door facing the river and the city is gone! We've always been treated well by the owners who I'd say are good people running a great get away.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boydare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 128 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2010

stayed here for memorial day weekend and had a great time.had the two bed cabin #4 perfect for my two kids & sons freind, they loved the cabin.porch overlooking the pemi river was relaxing.dave & patty we're very nice & helpfull.cabins are very cleen and in a great location.will stay here again this summer and will recommend this place too all my freinds & family

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruins7716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Green Village Cabins has been home away from home on two separate occasions so far. Once was for ski season. The other was to enjoy the folliage and soothing sounds of the river for some well needed rest. Patty and Dave, the owners, are wonderful hosts and work hard keeping the cozy cabins and grounds very clean. They were very welcoming and helpful with getting us discounted tickets for some local area events and attractions. The price is very reasonable and there's nothing like a warm fire in your own cabin after a long day of skiing. Our son even visited them again with a friend to do some more skiing. The river behind the cabins and water park nearby is great for the warmer months. We'll be back.
Ted and Becky P.
Webster, NH

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murph95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

had a snowmobile trip canceled due to lack of snow. rented 3 2br cabins & 1br cabin for the weekend. had stayed there 20 years ago. owners dave & patty were great. spent the weekend cooking out and hanging on the lawn area. cabins , with fireplaces were great. beds comfortable, frig & micro on back porch beside river. fell asleepto the sounds of river flowing. great time, great price

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebagome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Unbelievably good value. Cute cabins with gorgeous fall foliage views out onto the river from the screened porch. Be warned that although a fridge and microwave is provided on the porch there are no kitchen facilities and no crockery or cutlery provided. That said we got by using disposable cups and bowls bought from Waynes Market in nearby North Woodstock.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisetaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We went on a family vacation and my son loved it here. He wanted to stay forever if we would let him. Loved that he was able to climb down to the river and explore. Room was comfortable and clean. We only had dealings with the woman who checked us in she was very nice and helpful. Will go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psadesalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We had a great stay at the Green Village Cabins. VERY clean, perfect price, highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoreyLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
634 reviews
0.9 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,174 reviews
1.4 mi away
White Mountain Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Village Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Village Cabins

Address: 476 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4148
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range: $69 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Lincoln, New Hampshire, just outside Franconia Notch and centrally located to some of the finest attractions the White Mountains region has to offer. Our nine double occupancy (cabin 6 is quad occupancy) cabins are nestled on a small property providing a relaxing atmosphere. Most cabins have a fireplace and enclosed porch that overlooks the Pemigewasset River. All cabins are non smoking and range from single room cabins with a refrigerator and microwave to one bedroom cabins with a livingroom and fully equipped kitchen. All cabin bathrooms include a toilet, sink and shower. All linens are provided. Each cabin has a cable TV, charcoal grill, picnic table and lawn chairs. Nearby Attractions Include: The Whale's Tale Waterpark - literally across the street! SledVentures Snowmobile Rental - right next door! Franconia Notch State Park & Flume Gorge - 1.6 Miles Away (3 minute drive) Clark's Trading Post - 1.8 Miles Away (3 minute drive) Hobo Railroad - 2.5 Miles Away (5 minute drive) Alpine Adventures Zip Line & Offroad Tours - 3 Miles Away (6 minute drive) Cafe Lafayette Dinner Train - 3.5 Miles Away (7 minute drive) Kancamangus Highway Entrance - 3.9 Miles Away (8 minute drive) Loon Mountain - 5.6 Miles Away (11 minute drive) Cannon Mountain - 8.4 Miles Away (11 minute drive) Lost River Gorge & Boulder Caves - 8.6 Miles Away (14 minute drive) The Frost Place - 14.9 Miles Away (19 minute drive) The Rocks Estate - 18.4 Miles Away (20 minute drive) Bretton Woods - 24.2 Miles Away (30 minute drive) Waterville Valley Ski Area - 39.2 Miles Awawy (34 minute drive) Mt Washington Cog Railway - 30 Miles Away (44 minute drive) Ft Jefferson Amusement Park (Six Gun City) - 31.5 Miles Away - (38 minute drive) Santa's Village - 33.3 Miles Away (43 minute drive) Tanger Outlet Tilton - 47.7 Miles Away (46 minute drive) Story Land - 49.1 Miles Away (1 hour drive) Our goal here at Green Village Cabins is to ensure you have a clean, comfortable and relaxing experience. Come join us for a relaxing enjoyable stay! -Lynne ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Village Cabins Hotel Lincoln
Green Village Cabins Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing