We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved going to sleep with the sound of the rushing river”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Village Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Greenland NH
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Loved going to sleep with the sound of the rushing river”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

These cabins are very nice except for a few things missing. There was no ice machine and no icecube trays in fridge. No hand towels or shampoo & conditioner. We have never stayed at a place that didn't supply those items. I just wanted other readers to know this so they bring their own. Our bed in cabin 1 was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prayingpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeepers_8, Owner at Green Village Cabins, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Just to comment on this review so as to let people know we do listen and try to continually make things better for our guests. Normally there are ice trays in the freezers, sometimes they are just moved due to the freezers being so small in order to fit anything else in them. The ice trays are there in the refrigerators. We do supply bath towels and face cloths however hand towels we have found are usually used for rags, the cost not justified so we offer rags instead. As for shampoo & conditioner, in the 11 years I have been here, have had only 2 people ask for shampoo. In most cases guests have brought all their own stuff like that however we have gone ahead and added conditioning shampoo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    23
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
70
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at this place last year for 3 nights and really liked it.
Positives -
1. Location - Right beside the stream of river. At night, if you open the window, you can hear the water flowing. It is right on the main road but we did not feel any noise at night.
2. Clean and well equipped - Cabins were nice and comfortable with all the basic amenities like fridge, microwave.
3. Value for money - Reasonably priced, so a very good value for money option
4. Owner were very helpful and suggested a lot of activities that we can do
Negatives -
1. Wifi- Signal was quite weak in the Cabin we stayed in
2. Food options nearby are very limited. You will have to drive 2-3 miles to the main town for restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngupta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

What an adorable place! Cabins were so cute an we lived falling asleep to the sound of the river. We stayed in cabin 0 and our only complaints were lack of phone service/wifi and lack of water pressure. Would definitely stay there again though!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michva01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We came to the cabins in July as part of our honeymoon.
The cabins were lovely & well equipped. There is a supermarket down the road which we used to stock up & were able to cook in the cabins which was good.
They are great value for money per night.
They were comfy & the view from the kitchen / diner is great- the river pemi runs right behind the cabin.
The cabin is well located for local amenities- the flume, the basin, lakes etc.
Patty was lovely & very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezbarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We just got back from a 4 night much needed getaway. We were greeted by Patty(owner) very friendly and check in was a breeze. The cabin was extremely clean and had everything we needed. It got very cold for July and Dave (owner) supplied us with wood for a fire In our fireplace. No frills but cozy and so reasonable. You can cook in or out on the grill, utensils provided along with picnic table and chairs. Pemi river right in back and was put to sleep by the rushing water. It's close to everything. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 4. It had one bedroom, full kitchen (small fridge), living room, and back porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayer, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Green Village Cabins and had a great experience!! The cabin was so clean and bright! It had just the right amount of rustic-ness for my husband and all the amenities for me!! We stayed for 2 nights the week of the 4th of July. We wanted a 3rd night but it was not available. We booked our trip late for a last minute get-away, so we weren't surprised. We had to stay at another (very local) place that had availability for our 3rd night, and missed Green Village SO MUCH!! We kept comparing everything to them!! We will definitely be making a trip back there in the winter and next summer and plan on bringing our friends to rent cabins as well. The owners were so friendly, laid back, and accommodating! We were very happy with everything at Green Village Cabins!!!

Room Tip: If you're looking to eat in and cook more than go out, one of the cabins with a kitchenette woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This will be my 5th year staying here for the 4th of July week. There are 18 of us that stay here and absolutely love!! The cabins are great and the location is perfect. The owners are the greatest... they are very friendly and accommodating. I never want to leave when it's time to go home. Can't wait to go back in 6 weeks!!! I highly recommend this place!!!! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiefinnigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
619 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
1.5 mi away
White Mountain Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Village Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Village Cabins

Property: Green Village Cabins
Address: 476 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4148
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Lincoln, New Hampshire, just outside Franconia Notch and centrally located to some of the finest attractions the White Mountains region has to offer. Our nine double occupancy (cabin 6 is quad occupancy) cabins are nestled on a small property providing a relaxing atmosphere. Most cabins have a fireplace and enclosed porch that overlooks the Pemigewasset River. All cabins are non smoking and range from single room cabins with a refrigerator and microwave to one bedroom cabins with a livingroom and fully equipped kitchen. All cabin bathrooms include a toilet, sink and shower. All linens are provided. Each cabin has a cable TV, charcoal grill, picnic table and lawn chairs. Nearby Attractions Include: The Whale's Tale Waterpark - literally across the street! SledVentures Snowmobile Rental - right next door! Franconia Notch State Park & Flume Gorge - 1.6 Miles Away (3 minute drive) Clark's Trading Post - 1.8 Miles Away (3 minute drive) Hobo Railroad - 2.5 Miles Away (5 minute drive) Alpine Adventures Zip Line & Offroad Tours - 3 Miles Away (6 minute drive) Cafe Lafayette Dinner Train - 3.5 Miles Away (7 minute drive) Kancamangus Highway Entrance - 3.9 Miles Away (8 minute drive) Loon Mountain - 5.6 Miles Away (11 minute drive) Cannon Mountain - 8.4 Miles Away (11 minute drive) Lost River Gorge & Boulder Caves - 8.6 Miles Away (14 minute drive) The Frost Place - 14.9 Miles Away (19 minute drive) The Rocks Estate - 18.4 Miles Away (20 minute drive) Bretton Woods - 24.2 Miles Away (30 minute drive) Waterville Valley Ski Area - 39.2 Miles Awawy (34 minute drive) Mt Washington Cog Railway - 30 Miles Away (44 minute drive) Ft Jefferson Amusement Park (Six Gun City) - 31.5 Miles Away - (38 minute drive) Santa's Village - 33.3 Miles Away (43 minute drive) Tanger Outlet Tilton - 47.7 Miles Away (46 minute drive) Story Land - 49.1 Miles Away (1 hour drive) Our goal here at Green Village Cabins is to ensure you have a clean, comfortable and relaxing experience. Come join us for a relaxing enjoyable stay! -Lynne ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Village Cabins Hotel Lincoln
Green Village Cabins Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing