We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME Place!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Village Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Green Village Cabins and had a great experience!! The cabin was so clean and bright! It had just the right amount of rustic-ness for my husband and all the amenities for me!! We stayed for 2 nights the week of the 4th of July. We wanted a 3rd night but it was not available. We booked our trip late for a last minute get-away, so we weren't surprised. We had to stay at another (very local) place that had availability for our 3rd night, and missed Green Village SO MUCH!! We kept comparing everything to them!! We will definitely be making a trip back there in the winter and next summer and plan on bringing our friends to rent cabins as well. The owners were so friendly, laid back, and accommodating! We were very happy with everything at Green Village Cabins!!!

Room Tip: If you're looking to eat in and cook more than go out, one of the cabins with a kitchenette woul...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Green Village Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 128 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

This will be my 5th year staying here for the 4th of July week. There are 18 of us that stay here and absolutely love!! The cabins are great and the location is perfect. The owners are the greatest... they are very friendly and accommodating. I never want to leave when it's time to go home. Can't wait to go back in 6 weeks!!! I highly recommend this place!!!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandiefinnigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We keep coming back to these cozy little cabins. I think most of the cabins up north close up for the winter, but not Green Village. They are RIGHT ON the Pemi river and offer real wood burning fireplaces in most of the cabins. The owners are very conscientious about the place and are always making improvements, fixing up this and that. We like cabin 7, which has a stove and full-sized fridge. We like to sit by the large picture window and watch the river. I can't imagine why anyone would want to stay in a boring motel room when you could stay in a cozy cabin instead.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank likes2goaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed there for a night and loved it. Got a cozy, charming cabin for a very reasonable price. The owners were very nice, accommodating, and friendly. The cabin was also very nice with a full kitchen, comfie sofa, and TV in addition to the bedroom. We stayed in Feb after a fairly large squall, so we didn't use the porch at all. It looked lovely though and are hoping to get time off in the summer to come back.

Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Shocked at the way they treated me. I offered to rent all of their cabins for a holiday weekend and was told that is fine. When I called back hours later they told me that some of their cabins were not available as they would be rented to returning customers. I express my frustration with their business choice is and then was denied renting any of them. My group is all police officers 50 and older and retired we will take our business elsewhere.

Stayed: January 2013
2  Thank bigdrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeepers_8, Owner at Green Village Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

We try to be fair with the choices we make for our business. This initial call was an inquiry regarding our cabins and the number of guests each would accommodate to organize a large group of police officers and their families for the Memorial Day weekend in which they would need additional lodging elsewhere to fit their whole group as well as children where we now only accommodate adults. After this call I felt it only fair to contact a few of our guests who have stayed with us for the past 10 years in which 3 of the cabins were reserved. The following day when I received a call back, I explained that 3 of the cabins were unavailable and was told they didn't like the policies of the other place that was contacted and wanted to reserve all nine of our cabins and thought they could fit everyone together and now this would not work out for them. I apologized and suggested a couple of other places which was not wanted. I did also follow up by sending an email with the few names of lodging that were larger and would be able to accommodate the whole group. The following day I was contacted again with an apology and wanting to reserve the rest of the available cabins. I apologized again and told them we were unable to accommodate their group. I was in no way the rude one. Unfortunately in this case the poor customer service was really just not getting what they wanted. I did give them the info they needed with adult guest count, took into consideration other guests of 10 years, also sent them info to help them find a larger place to keep their group together and stuck to my own policy which I would think they would understand that policies applies to everyone the same. I'm sorry for their frustration but I'm sure in the end they will be much happier all together. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I just stayed at Green Village for 5 nights and must say that it was a great stay. The cabins are very cozy and clean, the owners are incredibly friendly, and the sight and sounds of the river are amazing! As I said, the cabins are very clean, have screened in porches on the river, a great fire place, small (but comfortable) bathrooms, and even have a grill outside for cooking or having a small fire along with picnic tables and lounges. Yes, these cabins are located on a busy street but with the sounds of the river, you would never know it, plus, having the street right there makes it very accessible to getting anywhere and everywhere. Parking is a breeze with spots directly in front of the cabins (often times hard to find at other places). The only reason I'm giving this place a 4 instead of a 5 is because I found the bed to be a bit too hard and the bathroom door didn't shut, other than that, I'd say the stay was perfect and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeepers_8, Owner at Green Village Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Just to say thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay and let you know since your last stay the bedding has been changed and the bathroom door has been fixed. Being on the river and having no foundations we get alot of settling so things need readjusting once in awhile. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed 1 night here and it was so nice! The owners (I'm assuming) were so nice and friendly, even brought a little light out for us while we were grilling in the dark. It was very clean and peaceful, and We loved the river in the back of the cabin. Anyone with a poor review of this place is clearly very hard to please! It was awesome, we enjoyed our stay very much! Thank you :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amycha028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
623 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.9 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#9 of 20 in Lincoln
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
0.5 mi away
Franconia Notch Motel
Franconia Notch Motel
#16 of 20 in Lincoln
126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Village Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Village Cabins

Address: 476 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4148
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range: $69 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Lincoln, New Hampshire, just outside Franconia Notch and centrally located to some of the finest attractions the White Mountains region has to offer. Our nine double occupancy (cabin 6 is quad occupancy) cabins are nestled on a small property providing a relaxing atmosphere. Most cabins have a fireplace and enclosed porch that overlooks the Pemigewasset River. All cabins are non smoking and range from single room cabins with a refrigerator and microwave to one bedroom cabins with a livingroom and fully equipped kitchen. All cabin bathrooms include a toilet, sink and shower. All linens are provided. Each cabin has a cable TV, charcoal grill, picnic table and lawn chairs. Nearby Attractions Include: The Whale's Tale Waterpark - literally across the street! SledVentures Snowmobile Rental - right next door! Franconia Notch State Park & Flume Gorge - 1.6 Miles Away (3 minute drive) Clark's Trading Post - 1.8 Miles Away (3 minute drive) Hobo Railroad - 2.5 Miles Away (5 minute drive) Alpine Adventures Zip Line & Offroad Tours - 3 Miles Away (6 minute drive) Cafe Lafayette Dinner Train - 3.5 Miles Away (7 minute drive) Kancamangus Highway Entrance - 3.9 Miles Away (8 minute drive) Loon Mountain - 5.6 Miles Away (11 minute drive) Cannon Mountain - 8.4 Miles Away (11 minute drive) Lost River Gorge & Boulder Caves - 8.6 Miles Away (14 minute drive) The Frost Place - 14.9 Miles Away (19 minute drive) The Rocks Estate - 18.4 Miles Away (20 minute drive) Bretton Woods - 24.2 Miles Away (30 minute drive) Waterville Valley Ski Area - 39.2 Miles Awawy (34 minute drive) Mt Washington Cog Railway - 30 Miles Away (44 minute drive) Ft Jefferson Amusement Park (Six Gun City) - 31.5 Miles Away - (38 minute drive) Santa's Village - 33.3 Miles Away (43 minute drive) Tanger Outlet Tilton - 47.7 Miles Away (46 minute drive) Story Land - 49.1 Miles Away (1 hour drive) Our goal here at Green Village Cabins is to ensure you have a clean, comfortable and relaxing experience. Come join us for a relaxing enjoyable stay! -Lynne ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Village Cabins Hotel Lincoln
Green Village Cabins Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing